Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These muffins taste good but are not usual muffin consistency. They are more like scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty good...reminded me of a scone...had that dry buttery thing going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
After making this for years now, I LOVE it and more importantly, so do my kids. I do feel that you must add two eggs, not just one. They stick together much better. I also make it with whole wheat flour, I add flax, and sometimes wheat gluten and dough enhancer. I add a bit more concentrated orange juice. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is my go-to muffin recipe, I use it all the time! I sub in different things based on what I have on hand, they are always my kids' fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe countless times. My new favorite alteration is to swap out the vegetable oil for unrefined coconut oil. Yum, better tasting and better for you. They fill up a big 6 muffin cup tin quite nicely. I make them so often that I have a container filled with cinnamon/sugar ready to go at a moment's notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I chose this recipe because I had the ingredients on hand, but I'm so glad I did! You can't tell that there's oatmeal in it when you eat the muffins, but it gives it a great texture for those like me who don't like a cupcake texture muffin. The orange flavor is subtle, complements the blueberries, and gives it something different. We've all had tons of blueberry muffins, so it's nice to have one that is a variation on the theme. I would bring these to a potluck and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were pretty tasty and baking them was pretty easy and quick. Although they tasted good, I thought they were a bit bland. I think a bit of vanilla and some lemon zest would really add a nice kick. I'd also like them to be a little fluffier, more cake like. I did love the oats in the batter, I have never baked with oats. I would definitely give it a shot because you may enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These were very good with the changes I made based on the reviews. I substituted 1/2 c of flour for whole wheat, used 1/3 c of oil and 3/4 c of buttermilk + 1/4 tsp of orange extract instead of OJ. Also I didn't use salt at all and added 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp of soda. I use aluminum-free baking powder and haven't had any issues with metallic taste. These were very moist and delicious, not too sweet with just a touch of texture from oats and flour. They also kept well till the next morning (I did have to guard them though). My 2 year old enjoyed them very much, as well as the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I was surprised that theses weren't dry, but were really quite good. I baked the batter in an 11x7 glass dish for 20 min. I didn't add the cinnamon sugar topping and probably added a little more blueberries than called for. It was delicious and not overly sweet. Will definitely keep the recipe and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
YUM!! These were absolutely delicious! I am on a restricted sodium diet, and I substituted the baking powder for the sodium-free baking powder I have. They turned out delicious. I did sneak a few more fresh blueberries in it than a cup, too! I will be making another batch tomorrow morning and will probably be making them often for many many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States