Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome, really moist and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I had to add a little extra egg white to get a batter, it was pretty dry initially. Or you could use an extra large egg, rather than the large I had handy. The muffins turned out really well, solid and filling. I made a dozen with blueberries and another dozen with raspberries, I expect any fresh berry would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicamonroe
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I could not BELIEVE how tasty these muffins came out. I used more (fresh) orange juice then called for and added a little of my pulp. I also added some vanilla- it just felt wrong to leave it out! when they came out I felt inspired by my behive muffin pans and topped them with honey and powdered sugar. They were GONE as fast as that! DEFINATLY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicamonroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yummy! Substituted part whole-wheat flour and also applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Really good! I made it exactly except added 1 tsp of vanilla and cut the baking powder down to 1 tsp. It's a really thick batter and it doesn't rise much but it's delicious! The kids LOOOOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saintcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent muffins! i followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of leaving off the sugar/cinnamon topping) and they were delish! the kids loved them too. easy recipe to follow and they come out great each time I've made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Modified recipe a little and I think it worked out to my advantage. Used 1/4 c brown sugar, only 1 tsp baking powder, and skipped the topping. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon, and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Also added a pinch of ground clove. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These muffins taste good but are not usual muffin consistency. They are more like scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty good...reminded me of a scone...had that dry buttery thing going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
After making this for years now, I LOVE it and more importantly, so do my kids. I do feel that you must add two eggs, not just one. They stick together much better. I also make it with whole wheat flour, I add flax, and sometimes wheat gluten and dough enhancer. I add a bit more concentrated orange juice. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States