Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. I love the orange flavor. I might try these next time without blueberries because the cake part is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
DH is lactosse intolerant and these were perfect for him. I didn't have orange juice, so substituted a peach-mango blend. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made them and they were delicious! My brother and mother loved them! I loved how the OJ made it taste, perfect for lactosse intolerent people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Quick and easy, I like so much, because with coffe and milk it´s very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Love these muffins! I use half whole wheat flour and cut the oil in half and use applesauce. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These are a staple whenever I have fresh blueberries. I found this recipe years ago and have been using it ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made this low fat with whole wheat flour,1/2 cup of applesauce, 1/2 cup of blueberry yogurt instead of oil. They came out great and were very big-not flat at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
very good. will definitely make again. I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 unsweetened applesause thanks to a comment from another reviewer. I also use white whole wheat flour (King Arthur) in place of the other all-purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teffer K
Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I was making a meal for a family whose son had dairy allergies and this recipe fit the bill. This recipe was easy to put together. It's very flavorful with the orange juice addition and that went well with the blueberries. My own kids loved it and I passed the recipe along to the family who received them. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
We really liked these muffins! They weren't too sweet at all. Dense, yet moist. And we loved the crunch sweet topping. I didn't have orange juice, so I grabbed a snack-size cinnamon applesauce and mixed it with water and added to the oats instead. Used frozen blueberries, thawed and rinsed/dried and it turned out great! Made 6 jumbo muffins instead of 12 smaller ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States