Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great muffins! A big thumbs up from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So good! This is my mom's go-to recipe for blueberry muffins. It's hard to tell they contain oatmeal and orange juice in the finished product. My favorite part is the crunchy cinnamon sugar on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These are soo good! THe texture is nice and cakelike. I also halved the baking powder like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These muffins are so good. I used a mix of raspberries and blueberries, but otherwise did everything as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I just made these & they are delicious! Used less baking powder as some have said. Will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made these twice in 2 days. They are great! I used some whole wheat flour (1/2 cup) in place of 1/2 cup of white flour and had to use a little more orange juice because of it. Grease the muffin tin well, and I only cooked them for 15 mins. Make sure you don't overcook them...mmm...mmmm...mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
aaaaaaaaaaamazing recipe! I was so proud of myself! hah. My friends are calling me martha stewart now! =) I did use 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 apple sauce and 1/2 vanilla yogurt for the oil and they turned out so great! definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
this is a great healthier recipe! My husband and in-laws could not even tell it was a "modified healthy" muffin! I took the advice of other reviewers and used unbleached whole wheat flour, 1/4 cup natural applesauce and a 1/4 cup oil instead of all oil and added a teaspoon vanilla-they were just as moist. This recipe will stay in regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These muffins were a huge success for me! I used half a cup of whole wheat flour, and frozen domestic blueberries. The muffins were quite dense, and not at all dry, with a lovely flavour. My blueberries were huge, so when I first took the muffins out they were close to falling apart. But once they cooled, they were completely stable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very good muffins. I followed the recipes as is and added fresh peaches also, approx 1/2 a cup along with the blueberries. I will make these again. They are perfect hot with a bit of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States