Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My didn't turn out good I think it was too much blueberry and also it didn't taste sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
these are terrific, first time making and they were fabulous. I followed the recipe, cooked only about 2 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very good, very easy. I didn't notice oatmeal in the finished product. I did sub. 1/2 brown sugar for white sugar, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for the white flour, and half oil / half unsweetened applesauce. I will make these on a regular basis! 4 and 2 year olds enjoyed these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is the best blueberry recipe, I make it at least once a week and everyone in my family loves it. I of course make it mine by changing a few things. First I dont make the crumb topping, I didnt really like it the first time I made it, I just add the cinnemon to the mix. I also always add vannilla to everything, and I have started adding chopped zuchinni in my attempt to add more veggi's to our diet. These muffins are so good the zuchinni is even good in them, the men in my family even like it and they are not veggi fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I guess I didn't do something right. I wouldn't let anyone eat these. This was my second try and they were just as bad as the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamagideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great muffins! A big thumbs up from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So good! This is my mom's go-to recipe for blueberry muffins. It's hard to tell they contain oatmeal and orange juice in the finished product. My favorite part is the crunchy cinnamon sugar on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These are soo good! THe texture is nice and cakelike. I also halved the baking powder like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These muffins are so good. I used a mix of raspberries and blueberries, but otherwise did everything as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I just made these & they are delicious! Used less baking powder as some have said. Will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States