Blueberry Oat Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Who doesn't want to give someone with the name Armywife 5 stars? But here it is, the truth. This was a solid bar and I proudly brought some of them to a mommies group while sending some to my husbands work. The gals and I all agreed it stands about a 3. The consensus was to add more blueberries and some almond extract to the cream cheese mixture--then add some nuts to the crust. Overall I wasn't wild about the flavor of the crust, not sure if it was the flour or what. They were very easy to make and definitely have the "from scratch" vibe. Overall a -good- recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
So good! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but the changes were minor. The concept was perfect, just what I was looking for! Changes made: No wheat flour, just regular for crust. 1/4 cup more oats, 2 tbsp more butter for crust. Added about 1 tsp cinnamon to the crust. No lemon zest, so added 1/2 tbsp lemon juice extra. Added about 1/2 cup more blueberries. Didn't have the patience to let it set up, so the middle is a bit squishier than I would like, but it tastes AMAZING. Will make again, and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it was great. Though it's more of a dessert, and I made it with the intention of having it as a granola bar in the morning. The only thing I would suggest is adding maybe 1/4 cup more oats, and when baking it at the end, baking it for about 35-40 minutes. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made exactly as written! Fabulous! The lemon gives it a crisp fresh taste! This is going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
We picked some fresh blueberries and I made this for July 4th. I didn't have whole wheat flour so just used all AP flour. My hubs really liked this but I think it may be too sweet for me. The blueberry and cream cheese together taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was the Buzz Recipe Group Selection for the week of April 27, 2015. I made using all the listed ingredients, however, I did use my own homegrown frozen blueberries. I used the dough blade in my Cuisinart food processor to make the crust. Pressed into the bottom of my lined and lightly greased pan, baked for 12 minutes and then allowed the crust to cool. Poured filling into crust and baked for exactly 30 minutes. I allowed to cool on the counter for about 10 minutes and then placed in the refrigerator for an hour. Such an easy, delicious recipe worthy of five stars! Thank you, ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~ for sharing your recipe for Blueberry Oat Dream Bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Put all the crust on the bottom mixed with 2 diced apples, baked for 20 minutes, spread cream cheese, then a layer of 2 thin-sliced apples, baked for 25 more minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Semler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Turned out great, easy to make. A few alterations to match what I had available: 1.5 cups blueberries, 4 oz cream cheese, 1 cup white flour (no wheat), 1 tblsp lemon juice, no zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It's a very easy recipe and I loved the way they turned out. I added more blueberrys because I have alot frozen from last summer. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
had everything but lemon, turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States