Blueberry Oat Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
We picked some fresh blueberries and I made this for July 4th. I didn't have whole wheat flour so just used all AP flour. My hubs really liked this but I think it may be too sweet for me. The blueberry and cream cheese together taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made for Recipe Group. You need to make these, go now and do it! And I agree with some of the other reviewers, needs more berries. I probably added 1/2 cup extra. I had two 6oz pkgs so just used them both. I washed, dried, dusted with flour and then stuck them in the freezer a bit. Used all AP flour and no zest since I didn't have any lemons. Almond extract in the cheese sounds yummy to me too. Definitely need to frig to set them up unless you just want to spoon them out. But, that burst of blueberry in my mouth with the slightly tangy creamy cheese. And crunchy from the oat mixture. Mmmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Recipe Group: This was great! Made just as the recipe said and took the pan to work, they all said it was nummy :) I convect baked at 350 for 15 minutes, then turned the temp down to 325 and went another 10 minutes. Perfect mix of flavors, thanks so much for the recipe CountryGirlGourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 25, April 2015 ~ I started to make this and realized I was out of whole wheat flour, so I made with all all-purpose white flour. The only 9" pan I have is round, so in a round baking pan it went. The flavor is very nice and we thought the ingredients worked well together. I baked as directed, cooled and cut a piece. My filling was not done. I turned the oven back on to 350° and put the pan back in and baked for 10 more minutes. This time when I cut them, after they had cooled, they held their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was the Buzz Recipe Group Selection for the week of April 27, 2015. I made using all the listed ingredients, however, I did use my own homegrown frozen blueberries. I used the dough blade in my Cuisinart food processor to make the crust. Pressed into the bottom of my lined and lightly greased pan, baked for 12 minutes and then allowed the crust to cool. Poured filling into crust and baked for exactly 30 minutes. I allowed to cool on the counter for about 10 minutes and then placed in the refrigerator for an hour. Such an easy, delicious recipe worthy of five stars! Thank you, ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~ for sharing your recipe for Blueberry Oat Dream Bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Put all the crust on the bottom mixed with 2 diced apples, baked for 20 minutes, spread cream cheese, then a layer of 2 thin-sliced apples, baked for 25 more minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Semler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made exactly as written! Fabulous! The lemon gives it a crisp fresh taste! This is going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Turned out great, easy to make. A few alterations to match what I had available: 1.5 cups blueberries, 4 oz cream cheese, 1 cup white flour (no wheat), 1 tblsp lemon juice, no zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It's a very easy recipe and I loved the way they turned out. I added more blueberrys because I have alot frozen from last summer. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
had everything but lemon, turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States