Blueberry Nut Oat Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
LOVE these! Instead of granola on top, we sprinkle a little brown sugar...heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Healthy tasty muffins, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I didn't have any nuts to put in them but they were still tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were really disappointing. I was excited because of the good reviews. I used 2 eggs instead of the egg substitute, whole wheat flour and almonds instead of pecans. So no major changes. The muffins were lacking flavor and I should have known they would be a little dry due to the batter being extremly thick. I'll continue to make the Blueberry Zuchinni Bread from this website instead, its much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
EXCELLENT! I made a few changes to the recipe: I used: 1 cup oat bran and 1/2 c. rolled oats, a dash of ginger, 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 1 egg instead of egg substitute, 1 banana instead of oil, and 2 cups of blueberries. I also just used brown sugar for the topping. Thank you so much for this recipe! I just made it for the first time and cannot wait to make it again! It's at the top of my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Tasty for a healthy muffin - I used bananas instead of applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikesGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I omitted the pecans in the batter and instead sprinkled them on top with a little bit of brown sugar (instead of the granola). I also used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour, and the rest of white flour. These turned out delicious - moist and flavorful (not to mention pretty healthy)! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rittman, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I've made these twice so far, once with fresh blueberries and once with fresh raspberries. They were great with the blueberries, but if you can get ripe and fresh raspberries -- they are heaven! My 3 year old loves them too. I make them using 2 eggs instead of the substitute, and sprinkle the top with a little brown sugar and a few nuts instead of granola (I use walnuts instead of pecans because that is what I typically have on hand). I use some non-stick spray and put them directly into the muffin tin, they come out easily each time, and they also freeze really well! I look forward to making seasonal versions of this muffin with other fruits and trying them with frozen berries in the winter as well. Easy and healthy and hearty breakfast paired with a container of yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These taste a little too healthy for me. I'd add a bit more sugar and maybe even beat the eggwhites and fold them in to make the batter lighter. They are OK, but that's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States