Blueberry Nut Oat Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Pretty good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
These muffins have a great texture. I made them pretty much as is, adding a little of this and that for flavor. Will be making this again. Oh yeah I made them with whole wheat flour, no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! These muffins are soo good and soo healthy. They are the best when they are fresh out of the oven, but they are also good later. My husband likes to pop them in the microwave for a bit and put a little butter on them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These were excellent. I made them for friends and family and everyone loved them. I did not have oat bran, so I followed other reviewers' suggestions and substituted wheat bran. They were delicious. I added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts instead of 1/4 ounce, since this amount seemed very small to me. I'm making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
They're easy and healthy. I did not put any topping on them and used blackberries instead of blueberries. The blackberries were a bit too juicy. 15 min is all they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Pretty good. I used blueberry yogurt instead of the applesauce, and used 1.5 cups. Also used walnuts instead of pecans. Very good, earthy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I love this recipe! It's a great recipe to experiment with. I switched the blueberries for cranberries and nixed the nuts and they were so good. I've also put in mango instead of the blueberries. I love the fiber in these--plus they're delicious. They don't taste as healthy as they really are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Yum!! I added 2 cups blueberries and used yogurt... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Came out great. I substituted splenda and brown sugar splenda, and used dried mixed fruit. Moist and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I wanted to try these because they seemed pretty low in fat and have a decent amount of fiber, but I was worried about how they would taste. They turned out very moist and have good flavor. I used 1 1/2 cups of applesauce and didn't have blueberries so I substituted dried cranberries. I think blueberries or raspberries would really make these better. Also, I found that 18 minutes was too long to bake, try 15 minutes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States