Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
It's a good base recipe. I read the reviews first and here's what I did. I added one whole farm fresh egg, 1 cup milk, 3 tbsp melted margarine, 1 tbsp baking powder, 1/2 cup raw sugar, 1 1/2 cups frozen blueberries, and 1 tsp pure vanilla extract. I also sprinkled the tops of the muffins with 1/2 a tsp of raw sugar before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
MMMMMM! delicous! Quick and easy treat to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This a good recipe! Although ,I would recommand using 1 regular egg than using egg whites to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These muffins were great, and bursting with blueberries in every bite. I like that they don't contain a lot of oil and butter, like other recipes. They baked up nicely and the whole family really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Suggestion: I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and used whole milk instead of skim. It turned out really really good and of course fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Tasted great. Added one egg instead of egg white because I'm too lazy. They tasted great as is. I used frozen blueberries. Does that count as fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These muffins are healthy and you can tell by their bland taste. I like my muffins a bit sweeter and with more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Muffins were FANTASTIC! I did make a minor change, though. I added an extra 2 tablespoons of white sugar and also 1/4 cup of unsweetened apple sauce. The muffins are moist and yummy. I will definitely make these again! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a good recipe, especially for being low calorie! I made a few changes that I really liked: half whole wheat flour and half white flour, half brown sugar and half white sugar, add 1 teaspoon vanilla to egg white mixture. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great recipe for those who are watching their weight or watching their blood sugar levels! I thought these were actually the best lo-cal blueberry muffins I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States