Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EvePenman
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Simple recipe, basic ingredients, no dividing of eggs, and totally tasty. Perfect for sea-level/low-elevation baking. I added chocolate chips with the blueberries and used a cake pan instead of a muffin pan; baked it for the same time at the same temp and followed all other directions. The results are pure deliciousness. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvePenman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Other than adding a little vanilla, I made recipe as is at least 3 times, twice with fresh blueberries and once with frozen. I keep coming back to this one and I am ready to make more right now; this recipe will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved it! Very yummy. Will make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good! 30 minutes baking time may be a bit too long for some folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe was so slammin! Added a pinch of cinnamon into the mix and it was instantly a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hotpinktiffie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were incredible muffins! I did do what other recommended and used half brown half white sugar, about 4 cups of (whole) blueberries (I picked them myself!), a dash of vanilla, and 1/4 cup of sour cream to ensure moistness. Not only did they come out beautiful (check out my photo!) but they were delicious as well. I filled the muffin tins only 1/2 way to ensure they wouldn't puff up and stick. It made such pretty petit muffins! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotpinktiffie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Pretty good, halved the recipe and followed it exactly. Not too sweet, decently fluffy, and really easy to make. The recipe gave a good proportion of blueberries too. First time I used a recipe without changing anything! However, next time I make this I would probably cut out some of the sugar to save calories. And anyways, it doesn't have to be as sweet. I'm trying to appreciate the natural flavor of foods without so many extra things being added in; it would be better to let the real blueberry flavor shine through! The batter was quite thick, but I didn't do anything about it and just poured it in to very well greased muffin pans. They didn't stick much when I popped them out with a fork. I halved the recipe but I only got 6 muffins out of them when I was supposed to get 9, so make sure to make smaller muffins or otherwise adjust the calorie info
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I got lazy and made this in a baking dish and they still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These muffins were very easy to make and the texture was great...light and somewhat cakey inside, with a slightly crunchy outside. However, they were a bit too sweet for me. Next time, I would try them with just 1 cup of sugar. I made them exactly as written and the yield and bake time were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States