Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sandra72805
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Just have to say, these muffins have become a Sunday morning tradition. My son who has celiac had to make the gluten free. They came out amazing. I use Cup4Cup flour. Every time i make them, they come out fluffy and full. Great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livisgram
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly like it said...they turned out amazing...moist and delicious...this will be one of my favs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Moist and delicious! I did make slight changes: I added 1/4 cup apple sauce and a splash of vanilla. Even my picky husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lane
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I chose this recipe over all the others because there was butter in the batter instead of vegetable oil and I wanted that glorious fluffy/sweet/buttery-ness. Unfortunately, I thought these muffins were pretty bland and had more of a biscuit flavor. This recipe filled 6 jumbo muffin tins perfectly and came out of the tins with no issue at all after about 35 min. I might make this again and add some vanilla and/or more sugar to make these more muffiny than biscuity. Not horrible by any means, but not what I was looking for in a blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Loved this recipe! I used raw organic sugar and added a splash of vanilla extract but it has been one of my top go to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMh2oCoaches
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Very good. Made as written with the exception of the extra sugar sprinkled on the tops, as it seemed to me there was already plenty of sugar in the batter. I'm glad I skipped that because I still found them a tad too sweet. I would make again, but would probably cut back the sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very basic recipe for blueberry muffins, they turned out delicious and I would make these again. I did add a little vanilla to the batter. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Awesome big hit with my grandsons last night. Followed the exact recipie and since I am a person that loves to bake, I would not change one thing. I always use muffin papers, no issues at all, you do want to let then sit and cool in pan for about ten minutes, easier to eat as they are so moist, delicious and extremely enjoyable. The sugar that you sprinkle on top makes a crunchy topping which only adds to the little surprise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammiemiller
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammiemiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarcool
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made these muffins tonight for my family and they LOVED them. After I got a taste, I agree they are DELICIOUS!! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States