Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These muffins were very easy to make and the texture was great...light and somewhat cakey inside, with a slightly crunchy outside. However, they were a bit too sweet for me. Next time, I would try them with just 1 cup of sugar. I made them exactly as written and the yield and bake time were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It wasn't bad...or good....a little better the day after but no taste at all. I really didn't know what to think of it. I'm somewhat disappointed for my first time baking something all by myself (not the store bought stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The basic recipe is okay. It does produce moist muffins. I had to tweak a few things for my family though. 1. There was way too much sugar for us. Especially when adding another 1/4 cup of sugar to the tops, the muffins came out tooth-achingly sweet. 2. I used 1 1/2 cups of blueberries instead of 2 1/2. The muffins still had plenty of berries. I think with the extra cup, there would have been more berries than muffins. 3. The recipe says to bake for 30 minutes. My first batch smelled done at 20 minutes. I went to check on them at 25 min and they were well on their way to burning. Perhaps I live at a higher elevation. Perhaps it depends on the type and size of muffin pan. I don't know. For reference, I used a 12 cup silicon pan. Someone complained that their muffins stuck to the pan and fell apart. I did not have that problem at all. Perhaps that individual did not know how to properly grease their pan. I just used a non-stick coconut spray on mine. If I had used a metal pan, I would have used shortening and then dusted the pan with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These turned out better than I thought. Talk about blueberry explosion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
The problem in part is the water content of the blueberries. The author wants you to mash some and fold the rest in. If the batter is too wet or too dry, the amounts of other ingredients need to be adjusted. Mine fell after removing them from the oven and were soggy. They cooked the indicated amount of time and the toothpick test said they were done. They also stuck to a non-stick pan that had been used a couple of days before for corn muffins with no sticking. I also prefer the blueberries just folded into a cream or yellow muffin. These are reddish blue. Not very appealing. I would not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Besides the dough being a little sticky, these muffins were delicious! Very moist, and crushing some of the blueberries was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Better after cool down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved these muffins! It was easy to make and tasted delicious. I read that other people were having a hard time getting them out of the pan so I just baked them in muffin papers so I did not have to deal with that issue. These are definitely muffins that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Family loves it! ! I also increased milk to 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States