Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These muffins are extremely delicious! A few things you have to remember. As another reviewer said, these muffins have the tendency to stick and be a disaster. Keys to not sticking.. Make 100% sure you grease the cups very very well. Also grease the top of the pan around the cups. Don't over fill. And make SURE you let them sit for about 20 min before removing from cups. These are really the most delicious muffins I've tasted!! Well worth the extra steps needed to keep them from sticking. They are soo very moist (the reason why they stick so easily) and AWESOME! I made them as the recipe said and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
These were absolutely the very best blueberry muffins that I've ever had. Everyone in me family LOVES them! I followed another reviewer's advice and I added 1/4 cup of applesauce, plus I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Someday, I might even try adding lemon flavoring instead.....either way, I bet they'll be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I added 1/4 applesauce to the recipe and used 2 pints of blueberries (we really like the muffins bursting with them) They turned out great! Baked the same time and did not add any extra flour or anything to compensate for the applesauce. Would definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
The only thing redeeming about this recipe is the good flavor. Otherwise, these muffins were a disaster. I am sure that I followed the directions precisely. I carefully and completely greased each individual muffin cup in the muffin tin with shortening, and yet every attempt to remove a muffin from its cup resulted in the top breaking off and the bottom sticking in the cup. I wanted to take these to work with me, but all I would have to show are some broken-off tops and some crumbs from the bottom of the muffins. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This recipe stinks! Not literally, but it was not the best recipe for blueberry muffins. The batter came out purple (since you need to mash the blueberries and add it to the mix), it tastes very bland and if I cooked them for the full 30 minutes, they would have burned since they were well done at 22 minutes. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
my first time ever to make any kind of muffins from scratch. absolutly awesome. easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
My husband and I loved the muffins. The only tweeking I did was add 1 1/2 cup of sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla and extra 1/2 cup of blueberries. I also didn't sprinkle the sugar on top. I would use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I made this a non-dairy recipe by using water instead of milk though I found it needed about a 1/4C more of liquid. I also skipped the topping. They came out of the tins very easily (I used non-stick) even right out of the oven. Everyone loved them though I thought they were slightly too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I was looking for a different type of recipe for blueberry muffins when I came across this one. I just followed the original recipe and they are just the best!!!! I will make these many times. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
These are the best blueberry muffins I've ever had!! I'll never use a different recipe mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States