Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
These were delicious. I added crumbles to the top. My children and I love making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
These were terrific! The girls at work loved them. Next time I'll add a crumble topping. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
MMM Good! At first I thought that there were too many blueberries but it was just right!My son's Sunday School class loved them and begged for more!Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
These were so good!!! I added a crumble topping and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
These are the best blueberry muffins I've ever had!! I'll never use a different recipe mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
These are awesome! I don't normally like blueberry muffins all that much but I LOVE these and will be adding the recipe to my collection of tried, true and frequently made favorites. I made mine with a cinnamon, brown sugar, oatmeal, butter struesal topping which made them really sweet. I put too much better in the topping so my muffins were exceptionally moist and fell apart in my hands but were oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I added 1/4 applesauce to the recipe and used 2 pints of blueberries (we really like the muffins bursting with them) They turned out great! Baked the same time and did not add any extra flour or anything to compensate for the applesauce. Would definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
These were absolutely the very best blueberry muffins that I've ever had. Everyone in me family LOVES them! I followed another reviewer's advice and I added 1/4 cup of applesauce, plus I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Someday, I might even try adding lemon flavoring instead.....either way, I bet they'll be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This is by far the BEST blueberry muffin recipe I have ever made. I prefer them with about half the sugar sprinkled on top (1/8 cup or a tablespoon or two). The tops are divine!! They're chewy and delicious. The muffins are moist and light. Everyone I have served these to has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I have made this recipe twice so far (in 3 days) and they just keep disappearing. They are terrific. The recipe is forgiving too. I used cake & pastry flour and substitued frozen mixed berries for the blueberries for a switch and they still turned out great. I don't have to look for a blueberry recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States