Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The batter was thick, had to use 1/2 a cup of milk. The muffins after 30 minutes felt like they were not done, but they browned nicely. I couldn't fold in the blueberries the batter was so thick. The muffins hardly rose, they stayed almost the same size as before baking. Because I'm diabetic, I used sugar substitute. Could that be the reason these didn't turn out???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andilipi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good. They were very moist and not dry at all. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was awesome, I just made this again at the request of my son who previously didn't like muffins. I didn't have any trouble with sticking. I coated the muffin pans with cooking spray for baking (the kind with flour in it). Wonderful recipe, didn't chanage a thing - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Really good muffins...however, they started to burn at about 20 minutes. Had I cooked them the full 30, they would have burned. I used muffin tins and they did not stick to them. Be sure not to overfill your cups otherwise you will have a disaster on your hands. I followed the recipe exactly except I did not mash my blueberries. They were gone fast. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
they were a disaster!! while very moist, the fell each time i have made them!!! i even changed it a little to account for the extreme humidity and nothing...flop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
delicious! I followed recipe exactly except forgot to put sugar on top but great anyway. I greased the muffin tins really well and they did not stick at all. Also I used freshly picked blueberries and mashed up the half cup and did NOT end up with purple muffins this just seemed to enhance the blueberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I havent actually tried one yet, but my son and father in law cant seem to get enough. I had a problem with only one muffin sticking, but the base of the muffins was so soft that when I was trying to get them out of the tins I thought I was going to break them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
very good! I might add a little more sugar only because I like them sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
30 minutes at 375 degrees? Really?! As an experienced baker I should have went with a lower temp and shorter baking time but with all the great reviews I thought maybe there was something magical about these muffins. They came out burnt, wasting some very expensive ingredients. Also, I did not see the point of going to the trouble of adding the sugar topping as it wasn't a crumb or struesel topping and didn't add anything to the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
The muffins came out great!! My mother and son both said they were good! I did not sprinkle the sugar on the muffins because I feared that it would be too sweet. They were fine without it. Thanks and God bless the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States