Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is the best blueberry muffin recipe. I did make a few changes even though they didnt need it. I added1 tsp vanilla and about 3/4 of a bog of chocolate chips and omitted the extra sugar on top. They came out so good and i plan on making another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I am a lousy baker. I made this recipe and it came out so good that my kids actually thought I lied about making them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I also added applesauce as recommended by other reviewers. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Love this recipe!! Tasted amazing and loved the touch of sugar on top of the muffins. I had fun putting the ingredients together and the cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These were just 'okay'. Although I followed the recipe exactly, I found these muffins to be on the dry side. They could have used a bit of oil or apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent. Only had 1/2 the amount of blueberries needed. Still excellent! Used paper liners because after reading some of the reviews I got a bit nervous about them sticking. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I brought a batch of these to work, and they got raves. One foodie friend said they were the best blueberry muffins he had ever had. I didn't have any milk or fresh blueberries when baking, so I made a few changes: • Used 1/3 cup low-fat buttermilk rather than ¼ C milk • Used frozen blueberries rather than fresh • the frozen blueberries will make the dough stiffen (freeze up), so mound it in the muffin cups • because frozen, you cannot mash them, and thus the extra buttermilk • The recipe says for 18 muffins, I used it for 12 to make monster muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I give them 5 stars for the flavor--but only 1 star because they stick to whatever pan you make them in and don't hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I'm trying out lots of muffin recipes lately and these aren't the best but they were still really delicious. Try them before you decide not too!!!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
SO moist and yummy! Used froxen mixed berries and still came out delicious. Will definitely use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States