Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Quite honestly the best blueberry muffins I have ever had, and that includes anything store-bought. Outstanding. I only got 16 out of it as my batter was quite thick, but seriously, SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I followed this recipe to a "T" and these came out just lovely . Great flavour , very mosit , and they didnt stick like other members have said , I gave the muffin tins a good spraying with pam and they lifted right out , no problems at all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY71

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I threw out all my other blueberry muffin recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Simple tasty - not too sweet. I baked mine with cupcake liners and had no trouble taking the papers off. I don't even like blueberries but I really enjoyed these muffins. No oil was a plus for me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing.They came out so moist and fluffy. I have no more need to spend $2 a muffin at dunkin donuts to get a yummy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I figured homemade muffins would be better than a mix from a box but I had NO idea. They are FABULOUS and FANTASTIC and I am sorry that I went this long in my life without ever having tasted blueberry muffins this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
While super flavorful, they were a little too dense and cakey for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I used frozen blueberries (thawed) and whole wheat flour and they turned out great. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
They tasted great, but i had a blonde moment and i added about two cups mashed blueberry, they were very blue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I halved this and got 11 muffins out of the mix . . perhaps I have big muffin pans. I didn't have isseus with sticking, really, maybe bc I sprayed the heck out of my paper liners. They were coming off as I took them out of the muffin tin. I also pulled out from the freezer what I thought were blueberries--surprise! No, they were black raspberries, so I ended up with black raspberry muffins instead. Very nice flavor, and yes, they do end up purple, but oh, well; kind of pretty anyway. I do like the sugar topping, as it is a nice touch. I will try to remember to try these with blueberries next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States