Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
The problem in part is the water content of the blueberries. The author wants you to mash some and fold the rest in. If the batter is too wet or too dry, the amounts of other ingredients need to be adjusted. Mine fell after removing them from the oven and were soggy. They cooked the indicated amount of time and the toothpick test said they were done. They also stuck to a non-stick pan that had been used a couple of days before for corn muffins with no sticking. I also prefer the blueberries just folded into a cream or yellow muffin. These are reddish blue. Not very appealing. I would not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Besides the dough being a little sticky, these muffins were delicious! Very moist, and crushing some of the blueberries was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Better after cool down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved these muffins! It was easy to make and tasted delicious. I read that other people were having a hard time getting them out of the pan so I just baked them in muffin papers so I did not have to deal with that issue. These are definitely muffins that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Family loves it! ! I also increased milk to 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I just made this recipe and loved it! As per other reviewer's suggestions I added a teaspoon of vanilla, and upped the milk to 1/2 cup. I don't have an electric mixer, so my hands were very tired after making the batter but it is well worth the effort! I plan on trying this recipe with chocolate chips instead of blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Wonderful easy recipe. I used fresh frozen blueberries. One has to make sure they drain the juice after thawing. I reduced sugar and all came out fine. Baking time was spot on. And the muffins tasted so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were very good. I did add some lemon flavor to change it up a bit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeepmom29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Just made these muffins and they look and taste amazing, thank you for the recipe! I wanted to only fill one muffin tin so I reduced down to 12 servings and it was the perfect amount of batter. I used one large egg and I did NOT mash any of the berries, I didn't want purple batter. For those who have trouble getting them out of the pan, simply buy some paper liners for your muffin tins. I always use liners and never have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
These are delicious! Taste like you got them from a bakery only better. The best blueberry muffins I've ever made. This will be my go-to recipe for blueberry muffins from now on. Made them two times and both times same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States