Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
YUM!! These are great--I used soy milk and milk-free margarine for my son who is allergic to milk and they turned out perfect! For those who had trouble with the blueberries mushing--just coat the blueberries with flour before mixing. I also used wheat flour to make them just a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made the muffins just as instructed, except mine were done in 20 minutes and I forgot to sprinkle the sugar on top! They were still wonderful. I baked them in 2 12-cup tins, so I made sure to put a couple of tablespoons of water in the 6 empty cups so they didn't warp during baking. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I've tried numerous recipes for Blueberry muffins and these are the best yet! Reading the reviews , I did add a little more milk and cut down on the amount of berries I used since mine were very plump. Also, I did forgo the extra sugar sprinkled on top. All in all, these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Campbell Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Vancleave, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because of my additions. I added 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla. I sprinkled a mixture of cinnamon and sugar on top, before cooking. They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were okay. 30 minutes is too long to bake (at least mine were a little overcooked). Also, next time I will leave the blueberries whole, because the batter turned blue-purple and it was not visually appealing at all (NOTHING like the picture). Made exactly as-is and probably will look for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Great Recipe. I did add 1/4 cup of 1/2 & 1/2 because it seemed very dry. Instead of mashing any berries I folded the 2 1/2 cups of whole fresh Blueberries. Yum Yum!!! My wife and kids ate the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spliby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I used blackberries and the muffins turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These are great, I didn't have butter pulled out cause I just woke up and wanted muffins, so I used 1/2 Shortening + 1 tsp salt like another reviewer said, and it turned out great. I also didn't use muffin pans cause my propane stove is leaking and I don't have a small enough pan for my roaster oven, so I used my 9x9 non stick pan. Also used frozen mixed berries cause that's what I had on hand. Yum :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
First time I've made blueberry muffins. Although my blueberrys "bled" a little, the taste was great. Not too sweet which I really appreciated. I substituted the butter for 1/2 cup apple sauce and a splash of vegetable oil, turned out super moist! I used a cupcake pan so I reduced my cooking time to 20 minutes. I didn't get the "sticking" to the pan issue, but then again I didnt add the "topping" that comes with this recipe. I don't feel that it needs it. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciewacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Amazingly good muffins. My daughter is a muffin fiend and she really enjoyed these. The best, moist, delicious muffin ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States