Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly an it was good but i would recomend after rinsing the blueberries to sprinkle them with 1/4 cup sugar my muffins were just a bit tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent! Added a teaspoon of vanilla and tablespoon of cinnamon for extra flavour boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I just finished making these and they were perfect! I followed the advice for greasing/flouring the pan real well - even the top - and waiting the full 20 minutes and they popped right out of the pan no problem. I did take them out at 27 minutes as they were browning and I didn't want them to be dry (I have an electric oven which tends to cook fast and unevenly). I also added the teaspooon of vanilla that was recommended, just b/c I love vanilla. I will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These muffins were very good. They weren't too sweet or bland, and not too difficult to accomplish. I enjoyed making them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
YUM!! These are great--I used soy milk and milk-free margarine for my son who is allergic to milk and they turned out perfect! For those who had trouble with the blueberries mushing--just coat the blueberries with flour before mixing. I also used wheat flour to make them just a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made the muffins just as instructed, except mine were done in 20 minutes and I forgot to sprinkle the sugar on top! They were still wonderful. I baked them in 2 12-cup tins, so I made sure to put a couple of tablespoons of water in the 6 empty cups so they didn't warp during baking. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I've tried numerous recipes for Blueberry muffins and these are the best yet! Reading the reviews , I did add a little more milk and cut down on the amount of berries I used since mine were very plump. Also, I did forgo the extra sugar sprinkled on top. All in all, these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Campbell Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Vancleave, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because of my additions. I added 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla. I sprinkled a mixture of cinnamon and sugar on top, before cooking. They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were okay. 30 minutes is too long to bake (at least mine were a little overcooked). Also, next time I will leave the blueberries whole, because the batter turned blue-purple and it was not visually appealing at all (NOTHING like the picture). Made exactly as-is and probably will look for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Great Recipe. I did add 1/4 cup of 1/2 & 1/2 because it seemed very dry. Instead of mashing any berries I folded the 2 1/2 cups of whole fresh Blueberries. Yum Yum!!! My wife and kids ate the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spliby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States