Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lane
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I chose this recipe over all the others because there was butter in the batter instead of vegetable oil and I wanted that glorious fluffy/sweet/buttery-ness. Unfortunately, I thought these muffins were pretty bland and had more of a biscuit flavor. This recipe filled 6 jumbo muffin tins perfectly and came out of the tins with no issue at all after about 35 min. I might make this again and add some vanilla and/or more sugar to make these more muffiny than biscuity. Not horrible by any means, but not what I was looking for in a blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Loved this recipe! I used raw organic sugar and added a splash of vanilla extract but it has been one of my top go to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMh2oCoaches
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Very good. Made as written with the exception of the extra sugar sprinkled on the tops, as it seemed to me there was already plenty of sugar in the batter. I'm glad I skipped that because I still found them a tad too sweet. I would make again, but would probably cut back the sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very basic recipe for blueberry muffins, they turned out delicious and I would make these again. I did add a little vanilla to the batter. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Awesome big hit with my grandsons last night. Followed the exact recipie and since I am a person that loves to bake, I would not change one thing. I always use muffin papers, no issues at all, you do want to let then sit and cool in pan for about ten minutes, easier to eat as they are so moist, delicious and extremely enjoyable. The sugar that you sprinkle on top makes a crunchy topping which only adds to the little surprise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammiemiller
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammiemiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarcool
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made these muffins tonight for my family and they LOVED them. After I got a taste, I agree they are DELICIOUS!! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I'm not sure why this recipe has such high ratings. These muffins are moist, have a great texture, and I had no trouble with sticking, but the flavor just isn't there. They're actually pretty bland. I'm sure with a little tweaking they could be good, but I won't make this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Perfect for a not so great baker like myself! We love them with a little butter and a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebb328

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I baked at 365 for 18 minutes and it was PLENTY. My oven cooks everything else at normal temperatures/times but I seem to see a lot of muffin recipes that say to bake too long. I was a little surprised at how thick the batter was compared to other muffin recipes. Turned out great though. I greased the tins, removed immediately and they didn't stick. I did not want sugar on top so I didn't add it. Great recipe! Only giving 4 stars because the cook temp/time as written is just way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States