Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I increased this recipe to 1 cup sugar AND 1 cup of blueberries. Turns out wonderful everytime. Hubby keeps asking for more blueberry muffins. And they look just SO BEAUTIFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I read all the reviews. I doubled the recipe, added 1/3 cup sour cream, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and more berries- they turned out beautifully! I was careful not to overmix or overbake- the best ones were very lightly browned.. I also used frozen berries- not sure if that would make a difference. My berries were not quite ripe so they gave them a nice tangy flavor that contrasted nicely with the more sweet and cake like muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
The muffins are light and fluffy, not weighed down with oil as some are. But they are also light on flavor, mildly sweet. They can be made tastier with extra blueberries. Denise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I love the simplicity and ease of this recipe. The muffins aren't overwhelmingly sweet, but the texture is outstanding (and SO moist!) I prepared the recipe just as written except that I doubled the blueberries to 1 cup (1/2 seemed like such a small amount) and I used frozen berries. I also had success foregoing the paperliners and just spraying the pan with cooking spray - they slide right out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I am searching for a great blueberry muffin recipe and this is NOT it!! They were bland and I followed the directions to a T. I would skip this one and try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Super easy to make, very tasty... However, I did add extra blueberries... Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I wanted to make Mini-muffins and used this recipe. I don't know if perhaps I did something wrong or what, but they did not come out good at all. They were very dry, and not sweet enough. Not cake-like at all. Nobody liked them and we ended up thowing away the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
A good, simple muffin recipe. My husband and my toddler both love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
Works well even when prepared vegan (with soy milk and fake eggs) and using substitute fruit (fresh strawberries were wonderful). My wife loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2000
Cake like muffins...with chocolate chips..the kids snarf em up! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States