Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These were very good, however needed a little more sugar. Next time I will add more. My 4 kids loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I thought these were easy muffins and tasted just fine. I added a few more blueberries because I have a million right now and I did sprinkle a tiny amount of brown sugar on top each muffin before baking them just for that touch of sweetness. I'd easily make these again with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I'm not sure why this is getting so many bad reviews, I thought they were very good. I listened to what previous reviewers had to say and increased the sugar and blueberries to 1 cup each. I used frozen blueberries tossed in a bit of the 2 cups of flour and the muffins turned out perfectly. Soft, cake like texture with plenty of blueberries. This will be my go to recipe for blueberry muffins. However, I don't plan to tell my children I could substitute chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The worst muffins I have ever made. Hard, bland, and heavy. Tasted like baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I thought these muffins were good. I'm giving it 4 stars because I did not completely follow the recipe as written. I substituted almond milk for cows milk, added 3 tsp of organic vanana yogurt, and I used 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I thought they were great. They rose nicely and were extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used 1 C w.w.flour, 1 C white flour. and 1 cup of raspberries. Plus, I substituted vanilla soymilk for regular milk. SO GOOD! They rose beautifully, And I DONT agree that it needed any extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegatarian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Super easy, quick and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These were kind of bland even though I used one cup of sugar. I think they needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were so-so. They came out really white (not golden) but fully cooked. They were not too sweet - very subtle. Definitely a quick & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
It may have something to do with the fact that I put my berries in a blender first, but I found the muffins to be dense. I prefer my muffins fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peoplesrock78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States