Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
good recipe but I also added 1c berries. should've increased the sugar or added lemon zest...SOMEthing. They were good but didn't have much pizazz. Also used butter instead of oil. Very quick!! I put them in my mini muffin pan and they are cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
super simple only thing I changed was the amount of berries...made it 1 cup. Just like chocolate chip cookies the recipe called for less than the amount of fruit. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These muffins were ok. I used 1 c. frozen huckleberries and sprinkled a few chocolate chips on as well. They tasted great! However, they stuck to the liners and totally fell apart when eating. Next time I would just use a greased muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very bland. They didn't get big and fluffy while baking...stayed like little lead muffins. I sprinkled extra sugar on top to help and still came out without flavor, other than the blueberries. Also had to bake them an extra 10 minutes or so because they wouldn't brown. Will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
These were so simple and wonderful to make. I'm always looking for easy recipes so my 6 yr old can help and this was one of them. The muffins were (as she calls them) "so yummy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
From reviews, doubled the sugar to 1 C. My 5 year old and her friend (8) made this recipe for the county fair 4H auction and won the Clover Kids' Grand Champion with this recipe. My son & his friend made this recipe with mini chocolate chips. It was a nice basic recipe and a nice recipe to introduce kids to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These were very good, however needed a little more sugar. Next time I will add more. My 4 kids loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I thought these were easy muffins and tasted just fine. I added a few more blueberries because I have a million right now and I did sprinkle a tiny amount of brown sugar on top each muffin before baking them just for that touch of sweetness. I'd easily make these again with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I'm not sure why this is getting so many bad reviews, I thought they were very good. I listened to what previous reviewers had to say and increased the sugar and blueberries to 1 cup each. I used frozen blueberries tossed in a bit of the 2 cups of flour and the muffins turned out perfectly. Soft, cake like texture with plenty of blueberries. This will be my go to recipe for blueberry muffins. However, I don't plan to tell my children I could substitute chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The worst muffins I have ever made. Hard, bland, and heavy. Tasted like baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States