Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These are the best blueberry muffins ever! I replaced them with blackberrys, and they still work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These are the most bland and dry muffins I have ever tasted!!! Deffinately need more sugar, blueberries and maybe some vanilla!! Wont make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
They seemed a little dry. But perhaps it's because I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I liked how easy these were to make BUT half of my crowd thought they were dense & dry. I thought they were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I put an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries, and also added a glaze after baking of milk, powdered sugar, and LEMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Awesome! I've made these three times so far. First time, I went ahead and did the 1 cup sugar and 1 cup blueberries like several others suggested. They were good but that was a lot of blueberries in a single muffin. They didn't last through the evening so they were still well liked. So the second time I made them as the recipe states, 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 blueberries. These didn't make it through the evening either. Only one complaint, from my daughter, not enough blueberries. Go figure. This third time I did a rough estimate of 3/4 cup of sugar and 3/4 cup of blueberries. That seems to be just the right amount for us. Next time, mini muffins! And I want to try substituting chocolate chips for the blueberries as one person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Ijust made these muffins and they turned out pretty good. I think more than anything they need salt added to the batter and more sugar. I added 3/4 cup and they still were not very sweet. But with those changes I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
added 1/2 cup of natural yogurt, vanilla extract and doubled berries, turned out beautiful BUT didn't over cook them. Family just devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
There was something missing with the flavor of these. They were sweet, but other than that quite bland. I did like the texture of them though. The key there is really in the mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I don't enjoy baking, but this was easy and I had fresh blueberries we picked on vacation. These were good. I did use 1 cup plus a handful of berries and because I had no paper cups I just sprayed my pan. The recipe made 12 regular sized muffins and an additional 12 mini's. I would add lemon zest next time for some zing and because my berries were a little tart (1st pick of the MA season) possibly a tad more sugar or coat the berries with a little sugar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Brantley Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States