Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Quick easy and very tasty! I increased the sugar to 1 cup as suggested, and used chocolate chunks instead of blueberries. My kids gobbled them up. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
it was ok moist but not sweet enough even when I added 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of blueberries but consistency wise was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These are the best blueberry muffins ever! I replaced them with blackberrys, and they still work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These are the most bland and dry muffins I have ever tasted!!! Deffinately need more sugar, blueberries and maybe some vanilla!! Wont make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
They seemed a little dry. But perhaps it's because I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I liked how easy these were to make BUT half of my crowd thought they were dense & dry. I thought they were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I put an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries, and also added a glaze after baking of milk, powdered sugar, and LEMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Awesome! I've made these three times so far. First time, I went ahead and did the 1 cup sugar and 1 cup blueberries like several others suggested. They were good but that was a lot of blueberries in a single muffin. They didn't last through the evening so they were still well liked. So the second time I made them as the recipe states, 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 blueberries. These didn't make it through the evening either. Only one complaint, from my daughter, not enough blueberries. Go figure. This third time I did a rough estimate of 3/4 cup of sugar and 3/4 cup of blueberries. That seems to be just the right amount for us. Next time, mini muffins! And I want to try substituting chocolate chips for the blueberries as one person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Ijust made these muffins and they turned out pretty good. I think more than anything they need salt added to the batter and more sugar. I added 3/4 cup and they still were not very sweet. But with those changes I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
added 1/2 cup of natural yogurt, vanilla extract and doubled berries, turned out beautiful BUT didn't over cook them. Family just devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States