Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
this turned out gloppy and stuck to the whisk and spatula. i won't be using recipes from this user any longer...not-so-sincerely-now, commentator91
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I doubled the blueberries, and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt as suggested. I did not overmix, or overbake. Still, these muffins are completely bland, I'd rather just buy a boxed muffin mix from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
The key to these muffins is definitely NOT to overmix. The texture was very good. It wasn't very sweet, which I enjoyed, because I'm counting calories. It was so easy to make - my 10 year old daughter whipped up a batch this evening which we all enjoyed. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Pretty good! I used a mashed banana instead of the oil, increased the blueberries to 1 cup and baked it in a casserole pan and cut it in squares. Not the best blueberry bread/muffin I ever had, but enjoyable taste and very easy to whip together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I liked these becasue they were a dry muffin, not cakey. THey baked beautifully, very pretty when done but the muffin is a vehicle to show off the berry. Do not expect an amazing taste, but rather a drier and less sweet muffin, perfect served with butter. Because it is dry and less sweet we all enjoyed it very much. I used baby kiwin instead of blueberries. I am guessign that raspberries would be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I agree with other people, needs more sugar and more berries, but a good basic recipe. I used self-raising flour because I didn't have baking powder and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
They were good, but not very sweet. I added some raw brown sugar to the top after I took them out of the oven to make it a bit sweet. My mom really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were okay. They certainly weren't bad, but I feel they need a little tweaking in order to make them *really* good. I made them just as written and you could taste the baking powder a little too much... I'm not sure if they need less baking powder, or more sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Quick easy and very tasty! I increased the sugar to 1 cup as suggested, and used chocolate chunks instead of blueberries. My kids gobbled them up. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
it was ok moist but not sweet enough even when I added 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of blueberries but consistency wise was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States