Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
SO good and quick. Changed to add 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla plus 3/4 total cup blueberries. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These muffins are horrible when the recipe is followed. Obviously the people who rated this recipe four or five star did not make it as is. You should rate the recipe as is not what you decided to do to it to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I subsituted the oil for applesauce and they turned out horrible. I'm not sure if it was the subsitution but they had no taste and didn't cook well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Meagan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vinita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These turned out great...nice brown color which looks pretty. I increased the sugar and blueberries to one cup of each...and i added about two teaspoons lemon zest...tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance451

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These turned out great. I added 1-1 1/2 cups of wild blueberries which are smaller than regular blueberries to the dry ingredients then added the wet to the dry (opposite of the instructions) and I added 3/4 cup sugar, a pinch of salt, Tbs of sour cream and a splash of vanilla extract. I had to increase the cooking time to about 30 min. Tender, tasty and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I decreased the oil to 1/4 cup and added 2-3 T ground flax and 1/3 c applesauce. I also added more blueberries. These weren't too bad. A little bland, but not overly sweet, which works well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
i baked a few and they finished in a few min!!!!!! just wonderful!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These were good, although I don't know what seemed to be missing, but something didn't taste right. I have made these many many times, with chocolate chips in with them to. Great recipe and thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I baked these for 30 min and they were still under-cooked. Then when they cooled they were hard and thick, not cake-like at all. I am not the best baker, so it may have been operator error, but even so I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
While they are good, they aren't great. They haven't got much flavour too them and I felt I need more than 1/2 cups of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States