Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
they're ok. i did over a cup of blueberries and a little less than a cup of sugar. they're just okay, and really weird looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nkem
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I thought they were delicious; very soft and tasty. Although they needed more sugar and blueberries. I altered the recipe a bit and added a half a cup more of blueberries and a tidge bit more sugar. But I should have added more. I would recommend 2 and a half cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Good recipe. I double the amount of blueberries and add a little more sugar if I am in the mood for something sweeter although I prefer a less sweet muffin. The trick is to not over mix, as stated AND to not over-bake... right at 20 min. take them out, even if the tops look a little light in color... they will be nice and fluffy! Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Demkowicz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made them exactly as the recipe says. They are bland, tough, and not sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
i added a teaspoon of vanilla and a little cinnamon also. the muffins were soft and moist. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talia263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
SO good and quick. Changed to add 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla plus 3/4 total cup blueberries. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These muffins are horrible when the recipe is followed. Obviously the people who rated this recipe four or five star did not make it as is. You should rate the recipe as is not what you decided to do to it to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I subsituted the oil for applesauce and they turned out horrible. I'm not sure if it was the subsitution but they had no taste and didn't cook well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Meagan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vinita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These turned out great...nice brown color which looks pretty. I increased the sugar and blueberries to one cup of each...and i added about two teaspoons lemon zest...tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance451

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These turned out great. I added 1-1 1/2 cups of wild blueberries which are smaller than regular blueberries to the dry ingredients then added the wet to the dry (opposite of the instructions) and I added 3/4 cup sugar, a pinch of salt, Tbs of sour cream and a splash of vanilla extract. I had to increase the cooking time to about 30 min. Tender, tasty and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States