Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
these muffins were delish!!! the only thing i had a problem with was the shape... it stayed the same and when i checked on them they didnt look done. but all of the family liked them! =~>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph.Dennis
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Very easy to make, my hubby like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph.Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerChick01
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe but added 1 cup of mixed berries (frozen, then thawed) and the muffins turned out great! They don't taste too sweet which makes it a great addition as a breakfast snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Are you able to use frozen fruit and can you use mixed fruit instead of just blueberries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These are easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Made exactly as directed, nice cakey texture, great flavor, but a bit dry. I would make it again, but add a touch more fat in form of butter, shortening, etc. Or just plan on using butter to spread on them. They ARE much better warm than cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used this recipe many times and I loved it. But I wanted to try something new with it. If you have a cake pop maker you should use this recipe to make blueberry muffin cake pops. They are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *S*A*R*A*H*

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very Moist & Yummy! Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I wanted something quick, this was quick- but tasty? Not really. My kids liked them though. The problem is they are not sweet enough as is and not enough blueberries. It was good for my kids since it was less messy and less sugar, but...well, nobody else felt the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
As written, the recipe contains no salt, not enough sugar and absolutely no flavoring. Needed some vanilla, orange extract, something. Next time I'm adding orange juice instead of milk, and 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract. Maybe some vanilla, too. I've already changed my printed recipe to include 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States