Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used this recipe many times and I loved it. But I wanted to try something new with it. If you have a cake pop maker you should use this recipe to make blueberry muffin cake pops. They are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *S*A*R*A*H*

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very Moist & Yummy! Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I wanted something quick, this was quick- but tasty? Not really. My kids liked them though. The problem is they are not sweet enough as is and not enough blueberries. It was good for my kids since it was less messy and less sugar, but...well, nobody else felt the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
As written, the recipe contains no salt, not enough sugar and absolutely no flavoring. Needed some vanilla, orange extract, something. Next time I'm adding orange juice instead of milk, and 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract. Maybe some vanilla, too. I've already changed my printed recipe to include 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These were delicious. However I think it needs a cup of sugar and a cup of blueberries to be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
While they taste good, mine turned out dry and very crumbly. Not sure why, perhaps the temperature was too high. Either way, I suggest adding more blueberries than the recipe calls for, makes them even better! Also, the recipe made 17 muffins for me, so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
The bf loved these. I found them to be a bit lacking in flavor. I added a dash of cinnamon to the top of some of the muffins that was nice, but next time I'll probably add it into the batter. Also, using vegetable oil I felt really dulled out the flavor, so maybe I'll try applesauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I really liked these muffins, as did my parents. Some other people who tried them said they were good but not sweet enough. I think they're just used to store bought muffins that taste like cupcakes. I've also substituted the blueberries with chocolate chips, cranberries, and raisins and they wee still good. With the blueberries I add about a tablespoon of lemon zest and they're even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navigatorboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these muffins exactly as the recipe said to and while they came out looking great, they tasted blah! The taste was bland, boring and no flavor whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I cook for a living and made these for a client...this simple recipe was great, and not cloyingly sweet like supermarket and donut shop muffins. You must not mix these too much. Just until it comes together. I added a cup of blueberries just because I decided to just get rid of all the berries so there wouldn't be any left over. And horror up horrors, I get to my client's house and he was out of white sugar without telling me! So I used brown sugar and sprinkled a teeny bit of brown sugar on top before I baked them. They came out light, fluffy, and perfect for breakfast or with coffee. In this sugar happy society, I was happy to find an old fashioned recipe that isn't disgustingly sweet. And remember, DO NOT MIX TOO MUCH! Just barely mix! That is THE most important step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States