Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Texture was light and fluffy, which was what I was looking for. After reading all the reviews that said it was bland, I used 1/2 c wheat flour, 1 cup fresh blueberries, 1 extra tbsp white sugar, a few pinches of brown sugar, 1tsp vanilla, a few squirts of lemon juice, all in hopes of avoiding some bland muffins. They were still a little bland, and then I realized, there was NO SALT in this recipe, next time I'll add 1/2 tsp salt. I also added an extra tbsp white flour to correct for altitude, and they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Very easy to make, very moist muffin, however they lack severely in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I don't like over-sugary muffins but this was very very bland. I had even added a few extra blueberries and heaped the sugar. The one positive I will give the recipe is that it did rise well enough, as long as I hand mixed it and didn't over mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I tried this recipe, needs more sugar! Try a cup of sugar instead of 1/2 cup. And I also added 1 cup of blueberries. They were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
needs a bit more sugar, maybe add 1/2 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
these muffins are not as sweet as i like but they turned out perfectly ! we have a diabetic in the house and even he had one with out bad results. Go's Great as a coffee side also .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeekmeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
The recipe was very tasty but when I added 1/2 cup blueberries and a splash of vanilla extract it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Lohre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used Canola oil. Served hot with butter. Great muffins that are about as easy to make as muffins can be. This recipe should work with most any other berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Duchesneau

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was actually quite bland, it wasn't unberable but it wasn't a joy to eat. I would put more sugar depending on how sugary you want it to be, and way more blueberrys!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My family really liked them, but I didn't think they were sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TStripes360

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States