Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I don't like over-sugary muffins but this was very very bland. I had even added a few extra blueberries and heaped the sugar. The one positive I will give the recipe is that it did rise well enough, as long as I hand mixed it and didn't over mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I tried this recipe, needs more sugar! Try a cup of sugar instead of 1/2 cup. And I also added 1 cup of blueberries. They were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
needs a bit more sugar, maybe add 1/2 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
these muffins are not as sweet as i like but they turned out perfectly ! we have a diabetic in the house and even he had one with out bad results. Go's Great as a coffee side also .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeekmeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
The recipe was very tasty but when I added 1/2 cup blueberries and a splash of vanilla extract it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Lohre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used Canola oil. Served hot with butter. Great muffins that are about as easy to make as muffins can be. This recipe should work with most any other berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Bob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was actually quite bland, it wasn't unberable but it wasn't a joy to eat. I would put more sugar depending on how sugary you want it to be, and way more blueberrys!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My family really liked them, but I didn't think they were sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TStripes360

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I used a cup sugar and we like them. We will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I liked them but didn't love them. Next time I'll up the sugar, add sugar to the top and add some vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States