Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
these muffins are not as sweet as i like but they turned out perfectly ! we have a diabetic in the house and even he had one with out bad results. Go's Great as a coffee side also .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeekmeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
The recipe was very tasty but when I added 1/2 cup blueberries and a splash of vanilla extract it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Lohre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used Canola oil. Served hot with butter. Great muffins that are about as easy to make as muffins can be. This recipe should work with most any other berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Bob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was actually quite bland, it wasn't unberable but it wasn't a joy to eat. I would put more sugar depending on how sugary you want it to be, and way more blueberrys!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My family really liked them, but I didn't think they were sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TStripes360

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I used a cup sugar and we like them. We will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I liked them but didn't love them. Next time I'll up the sugar, add sugar to the top and add some vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I just made these muffins this evening and found them to be very bland. They were nothing like what I would expect a blueberry muffin to taste like. The muffins seemed more like cake-like, but again very bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Not bad but, like some before me I added more sugar and more berries. The second batch I made using a blueberry and red raspberry combination and they were AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN/WASPwarrior

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I am only giving this recipe 3stars because I had to tweak it so much. I added a big spoonful of sour cream to add moisture. I added some brown sugar and a tablespoon of maple syrup. I tripled the amount of blueberries. The muffins came out great!! The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States