Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I followed the suggestion for increasing the sugar and used a cup and a quarter of blueberries. My four muffin eaters loved them and commented that the results were better than store bought or packaged muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerederd67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very easy and quick to make however, bland on flavor and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAKER05
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I sifted the flour once, used cranberries, 1- 1/2teaspoon baking soda because I had expired baking powder. I mixed the batter until it was smooth and easy scoop (no longer thick). I baked at 350 with dark metal or aluminum! Turned out delicious and beautiful! You could use almost any fruit you wish. This is a basic recipe for muffins that allows you customize. Thank you soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I added a little bit of vanilla to make a vanilla batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Omg sooooo delish! I even quadrupled the recipe made a few cakes out of this recipe and they are the best blueberry anything ive eaten :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made these today and decided that they would be pancake muffins rather than straight up muffins. It doesn't have a muffin-like texture and isn't incredibly sweet, but it does taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used a cup of blueberries and semi sweet chocolate chips. Instead of white sugar I used brown and increased to a full cup. Also added a 2 tsp of vanilla extract. So far so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just made these with the blueberries my husband picked last year. Easy, clear instructions and a great product. Of course you should keep an eye on them as every oven is different. Mine took 25 mins to cook. Toothpick came out clean when poked in the middle, not poked in a blueberry. Then it came out lucious blue. I would definitely give these to family. (The people who are not scared to tell you the truth.) If you are not sure about your cooking, definitely go with these! I doubled the recipe and added an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries, just cause we love them so much. You can see I was impatient after cooking the first batch, not as brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really liked how quickly the recipe comes together with simple ingredients. My 4 year old and I whipped them up and added a dash of vanilla, used a mix of frozen raspberries, blackberries, and blueberries, and sprinkled a touch of brown sugar on the tops. We had to add extra milk however living in dry climate, we seem to have to do that with most recipes. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found these alright, they were quite dry and not much taste. Probably will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States