Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really liked how quickly the recipe comes together with simple ingredients. My 4 year old and I whipped them up and added a dash of vanilla, used a mix of frozen raspberries, blackberries, and blueberries, and sprinkled a touch of brown sugar on the tops. We had to add extra milk however living in dry climate, we seem to have to do that with most recipes. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found these alright, they were quite dry and not much taste. Probably will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I increased the sugar to ~2/3, added a splash of vanilla extract, and eyeballed the blueberries. They were quite delicious - moist and tasty. A little more cake-like than I was going for, but still good. For half of the batch, I added in white chocolate chips. Very good. I will probably be keeping the white chocolate chips. Next time, I plan on adding a brown sugar/flour/butter crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Followed recipe exactly instead of checking the reviews for tips to enhance it. Needs more sugar and more berries. Made mini muffins and will not put my name on them when I bring them to the office tomorrow. Bland, stick to the liner like crazy and not the crumbly, moist texture I think of when I think muffin. I hope you read the tips for making it better before making it according to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
these muffins were delish!!! the only thing i had a problem with was the shape... it stayed the same and when i checked on them they didnt look done. but all of the family liked them! =~>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph.Dennis
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Very easy to make, my hubby like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph.Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerChick01
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe but added 1 cup of mixed berries (frozen, then thawed) and the muffins turned out great! They don't taste too sweet which makes it a great addition as a breakfast snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Are you able to use frozen fruit and can you use mixed fruit instead of just blueberries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These are easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Made exactly as directed, nice cakey texture, great flavor, but a bit dry. I would make it again, but add a touch more fat in form of butter, shortening, etc. Or just plan on using butter to spread on them. They ARE much better warm than cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States