Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
soooo good! Do NOT leave out the lemon zest. It added such a fresh flavor. I doubled the zest and did 3/4 c. of sugar, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Used raw sugar and added 1/4 more cup of it. Came out better than I expected since the batter was really thick (tripled recipe to use whole bag of frozen blueberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good, simple recipe. I added cinnamon, allspice, mace, & vanilla. I added lemon extract instead of zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
BEST blueberry muffins EVER! Taste as good as they look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My muffins turned out quite well. I doubled the sugar and sprinkled cinnamon on top before baking as suggested by other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
As others suggested I added more sugar and a little more milk as my batter looked too dry. Followed the recipe otherwise...I enjoyed the hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made these without changing anything, and they were pretty good, but could be much better. Next time i would add double the blueberries and use berry sugar instead of regular sugar. Also, i would add in a splash of vanilla extract, and possibly switch lemon zest with lemon extract, or, double the amount of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The blueberry muffins were made with butter milk instead of milk. I also baked them and then changed to broil to give a little extra color and crisp. They are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are Fabulous!!! very moist and fluffy!! I did use a full cup of sugar. I had no lemon zest so mine turned out a little bland I think next time im going to use butter instead of oil and the zest and see if that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time this morning. My taste tester gives rave reviews. Thinking I will get the same reaction from our band kids tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States