Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My muffins turned out quite well. I doubled the sugar and sprinkled cinnamon on top before baking as suggested by other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
As others suggested I added more sugar and a little more milk as my batter looked too dry. Followed the recipe otherwise...I enjoyed the hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made these without changing anything, and they were pretty good, but could be much better. Next time i would add double the blueberries and use berry sugar instead of regular sugar. Also, i would add in a splash of vanilla extract, and possibly switch lemon zest with lemon extract, or, double the amount of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The blueberry muffins were made with butter milk instead of milk. I also baked them and then changed to broil to give a little extra color and crisp. They are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are Fabulous!!! very moist and fluffy!! I did use a full cup of sugar. I had no lemon zest so mine turned out a little bland I think next time im going to use butter instead of oil and the zest and see if that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time this morning. My taste tester gives rave reviews. Thinking I will get the same reaction from our band kids tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very easy to make and the other half loves them so if I can please him then it's worth 5 stars. Did as suggested by others though, doubled sugar and blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We even used a toaster oven so it took less time and used all the given advice from "snowy," it turned out pretty good! We put the sugar and cinnamon on as well! We found it easy and fun to make together! Can't wait to make more sometime! Super moist too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe was simple and delicious! I replaced the blueberries with pumpkin puree and chocolate chips. Either way, the muffin were delicious and are now something I make every Saturday morning. This recipe is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i have had such a craving for blueberry muffins, and these hit the spot! super easy to make, and super tasty! i took everyones advise and left out the lemon zest, added a little more sugar, and topped with sugar and cinnamon. the only thing i would have to add, is double the recipe, they go fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States