Blueberry Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I probably won't make this again, although with a couple of minor changes it would probably be pretty good. First of all, I accidentally got very large blueberries. Smaller would definitely have been better. Secondly, 65 minutes was too long to bake. The top was -- not burned, exactly, but definitely sort of black and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foxy_girl04
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was the first monkey bread I ever made and it was GOOD!!!. I only used one 16 oz. can of biscuit dough to make half the recipe. I also put some cream cheese inside every piece of bread. My hubby who usually doesn't eat what I make had two pieces!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxy_girl04
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This bread is awesome! I have made it several times. I only used 2 cans of biscuits each time. I also made this a couple of times with cream cheese. Just put a chunk of cream cheese in each piece of biscuit. A little time consuming but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great! Not overly sweet. I used frozen blueberries. Got a little "tough" on top layer (technically bottom layer after flipped) where blueberry reduction was poured. Might adjust cooking time or temp?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have made this several times with RAVE reviews, and am asked over and over to make it again and again!! Everything from New Years, to bbq's to family get togethers...once someone tastes it, they cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I changed this a little bit and used home-made cinnamon roll dough instead of biscuit dough, and I used Frozen mixed berries (blueberries, raspberries and blackberries). It was a little dry and doughy. But it was probably the dough that I used. If I make this again I will use a different dough and use more cinnamon sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My kids and thier friends loved this. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Schade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Quite tasty. i only used 3 cans of biscuits, and the layered it into a bundt pan. also downsized the butter to just one stick, and then only a half cup of sugar as well. plenty sweet, and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I really liked this recipe. Easy and the bread came out amazingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Gondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This turned out alright but kind of dry. Not my favorite recipe for monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States