Blueberry Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe the whole family will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Mmmm, delicious! THis takes me back to when I was young and we'd get stickybuns for 75 cents... I didn't have canned biscuits, so I used 2 packages of "bisquick complete cinnamon swirl" biscuits and made a 1/2 recipe in a 8X8 square pan. cooking time was closer to 45-50 mins, and I used raisins instead of blueberries. Also, I just dumped the extra couple of Tbsp sugar/cinnamon mixture from rolling the dough in into the syrup, so it is thicker & less gooey. One thing I need to stress is that you should invert this over a cake plate immediately! If you wait for it to cool, it won't want to come out due to the syrup hardening. This would be amazing with chopped walnuts as well. I would layer them under the dough so that when the syrup goes through to the bottom and you invert it, therewould be a caramely walnutty topping. YUmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
WOW! THIS IS ONE GARDEN OF A DISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I made this yesterday for my very picky kids and they loved it! I use to make a basic Monkey Bread camping in Girl Scouts, but I love this variety. I used blackberry instead because that is what I had. I also used a cup of brown sugar with the butter to pour on top of it all. I am curious how good frozen peaches would go with this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofthreeboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This was fantastic! I stuck loosely to the recipe, using just 2 jumbo buttermilk tube biscuits, (accidentally) adding about 1 or 2 tablespoons of vanilla, using 1 quart-sized ziplock bag of blueberries for the entire recipe, and using the remaining sugar/cinnamon mixture that I rolled the biscuits in for the sugar/cinnamon/butter mix that I boiled on the stove. Even with these adjustments, it came out great. We didin't even wait for it to cool before we all dug in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This is GREAT!! You have to make sure you use ALL the sugar/cinnamon mix. Do not make this in advance or you will have a nasty mess on your hands. I tried to make this the night before and I had solidified dough in sugar water. This HAS to be made fresh. If you like blueberries, you will LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made this for my bible fellowship class and everyone loved it. I put it together the night before as suggested by one reviewer. I would recommend not doing that. I put the bread in an angel food cake pan and juice leaked out the bottom in the fridge and I think that's why the biscuits were so dry. I recommend putting it together and baking it the morning you are going to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I really liked this recipe. Easy and the bread came out amazingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Gondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Quite tasty. i only used 3 cans of biscuits, and the layered it into a bundt pan. also downsized the butter to just one stick, and then only a half cup of sugar as well. plenty sweet, and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My kids and thier friends loved this. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Schade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States