Blueberry Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made this for my bible fellowship class and everyone loved it. I put it together the night before as suggested by one reviewer. I would recommend not doing that. I put the bread in an angel food cake pan and juice leaked out the bottom in the fridge and I think that's why the biscuits were so dry. I recommend putting it together and baking it the morning you are going to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I made this yesterday for my very picky kids and they loved it! I use to make a basic Monkey Bread camping in Girl Scouts, but I love this variety. I used blackberry instead because that is what I had. I also used a cup of brown sugar with the butter to pour on top of it all. I am curious how good frozen peaches would go with this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofthreeboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This is GREAT!! You have to make sure you use ALL the sugar/cinnamon mix. Do not make this in advance or you will have a nasty mess on your hands. I tried to make this the night before and I had solidified dough in sugar water. This HAS to be made fresh. If you like blueberries, you will LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
pretty decent. the strange thing is, although i don't particularly like it, i CANNOT RESIST continuously popping these little buns into my mouth. changes: used only 2 tbsp butter; used 2 cans pillsbury 10 pack; used frozen blueberry, raspberry mix; sprinkled in some raisins; used a pyrex bowl for baking; results: turned out a little overcooked; i recommend INCREASING the syrup to prevent dryness; did not maintain cake shape after immediately inverting onto a plate, but fell apart;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was really good the first day. I stored it in a tupperware, but it went bad quickly. Maybe if I had kept it in the fridge...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This breakfast sweet was a hit at all the brunches I've brought it to. It's a little labor intensive to roll all the biscuits in cinnamon and sugar, but it's well worth the time. I have also substituted strawberries, raspberries,blackberries, and peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I only used 2 tubes of biscuits and ended up making extra sauce because I thought the finished product was too dry; maybe I boiled the sauce too long because I was doing other things at the same time. It was good and some people had "seconds and thirds". Suggest using margarine as directed because using real butter gave it more of a 'butter' flavor. than 'blueberry'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This was fantastic! I stuck loosely to the recipe, using just 2 jumbo buttermilk tube biscuits, (accidentally) adding about 1 or 2 tablespoons of vanilla, using 1 quart-sized ziplock bag of blueberries for the entire recipe, and using the remaining sugar/cinnamon mixture that I rolled the biscuits in for the sugar/cinnamon/butter mix that I boiled on the stove. Even with these adjustments, it came out great. We didin't even wait for it to cool before we all dug in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Took this to work and got rave reviews. Made in a bundt pan and the only change I made was that I used 3 cans of buttermilk biscuit dough instead of 4 (rose just the right height and did not make a mess all over my stove)and used fresh blueberries instead of frozen. Thanks Eleanor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I made this for a teachers brunch at my daughters school. The teachers loved it and it was ultra easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States