Blueberry Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
good taste, but way too runny. If I make it again, I would add more cornstarch or a couple of tablespoons of tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I thought this was way too sweet. My guests didn't really comment while eating this. Eh.. don't think I'll be making this again.. even if I decide to cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Hanni
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This pie is now one of my favorites! I had no corn starch so I used flour instead, it came out a bit runnier than it was probably supposed to. I also added a drop of purple coloring to the meringue. We simply loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
the pie looks amazeing! this is a very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this pie for my mom and stepfather they really liked it after it had been refrigerated overnight. They had tried at room temperature but said it was better colder. Also after having read about all the "soupy" pies from other cooks I mixed flour, cornstarch, and baking cocoa together, no problems with soupiness perfect consistency. Also topped with a chocolate meringue to tie in the baking cocoa in the pie. '
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Reading a number of recipe complaints about soupy pie. Over cooking corn starch will loose it ability to thicken. Do not overboil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
More like blueberry soup. Maybe I need more cornstarch, but it did not set-up at all. Good flavor so we put it over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This tasted good but even with the cornstarch it didn't set and was as soupy as could be. I wouldn't make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
The golden merinque make it taste the best and with fresh blueberrys MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. It tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States