Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I have made the blueberry loaf twice already and I remembered I had not rated it. It is perfect! The first time I made it with raspberries and blueberries, and the second time only with blueberries. I will stick to the first option, with more than one kind of berry at a time. I will sure bake this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent snack. Even tastes good with frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DottyJr.
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I just made this. I added some honey as a substitute for some of the sugar, added lemon zest and dry ground orange peel. Also I used small blueberries which helped them not fall to bottom. Added some to top as garnish. Oh and I only needed 40 mins. Cook time. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Not really sure why there were any issues with this. Made as written, regular loaf pan, fresh berries, 50 mins. I do sprinkle a little sugar on top of any loaves or muffins I make (before baking). It gives a crispy, sweet crust to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent!! My family loved it and so easy to make! My loaf was done in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pearson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I was a little disappointed with mine as the blueberry flavour didn't really come through- despite me using more than the quantity stated in the recipe. But it is very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it was so easy and awesome! Delish! Definitely going to add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owendale, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really good, I used frozen blueberries and they distributed evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bsadler
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe and super easy to make. I did make a few changes though. I too dusted the blueberries in flour to help prevent them from sinking to the bottom of the pan. I also didn't fold the blueberries in but instead poured some of the batter in the pan, then dropped in some blueberries, poured more batter in, and so on. Lastly, to cut down the fat and cholesterol I replaced the oil for applesauce. I used 1/2 of applesauce instead of 1/4 of oil. It came out perfect. Wonderfully moist and fluffy and way less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Although I was tempted to add some grated lemon peel, I made it exactly as written and it turned out very good and very moist. Floured my blueberries and folded them in. I took it out of the oven a little too early and wished I would have kept it in for 60 min. (bottom was a little wet). Very easy and a beginner friendly recipe. Next time I will add some lemon peel for a little more flavor and a crumb topping. Standard loaf pan works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States