Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
everything turned out good, except all my blueberries ending up on the bottom of the loaf :( so the rest of the bread lost out on the flavor... but the bottom is delicious! so is there a trick to keeping the blueberries up off of the bottom? does it make a difference if they are fresh or frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I found this recipe good, but it didnt make enough batter for my loaf pan...I recommend using a small one. @ Sarah, give your blueberries a quick rinse and get most of the water off, then put about a rounded teaspoon of flour in a bowl, pour in your blueberries and coat them in the flour. This should keep them from sinking :) I also do not fold in my blueberries, I add 2/3 batter to the pan, then pour blueberries on and then top with remaining batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used this recipe, but we didn't have any blue berries so I cooked some apples in a pan with a bit of honey, maple syrup, cinnamon, sugar, and used those instead of blueberries. It came out okay, a little bland, so next time I made it I used 3/4c brown sugar, 3/4c white sugar, then put nutmeg, cloves, and cinnamon in the batter, I'm not sure how much I went on feel and taste. Oh it was sooo good! My family ate it all so fast and asked for more! It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kundra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This loaf was out of this world! It was the quickest, easiest breakfast bread I've ever made.. even the cleanup was minimal. I used canned bing cherries instead of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
So I made this as is and it turned out great. I did double my batch so it would fit my loaf pan and it worked perfectly. I also dusted my blueberries with flour so they wouldn't sink. Worked like a charm. Next time I may omit a little sugar, like 1/4 cup or even try honey. Overall a very good loaf and a keeper. Even my husband who doesn't care for blueberry loaf/muffins loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe is good, add a mashed banana and a some extra blueberries and it is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! I added 1/4 teaspoon of butter extract to give it an extra buttery flavor. I also only cooked it about 45 minutes and it was really nice and moist. Will definitely make this again. Next time I am going to try strawberries or peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great recipe! It doesn't make much so I baked it in a smaller pan but it turned out delicious. Perfect for when you're craving something sweet after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirandromeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very tasty, thanks for sharing! :) quick, simple, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe!! I have made it twice now. One time I followed the recipe exactly and and the other time I added a mashed banana, and it was fantastic both ways. I have only used frozen blueberries and had no issues with them sinking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States