Blueberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was a really good recipe. Could of been a little sweeter. Maybe cut back cn on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornwood, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I'm sure this is delicious as-is, but since I didn't feel like buying butter or sour cream, here's what I did: at a 1:1 ratio, I subbed applesauce for the butter and plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream. Doing this actually cuts the calories without sacrificing the moistness or the yummy flavour of this loaf! I baked in a 4.5x8.5 pan because that is all I have and there is hardly a difference in size. It took about 1h10min to bake through for me. It's very sticky from the glaze and a little bit firm (I might have actually over-baked it?) and it is so good! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was great. I had to improvise on a couple things, used vanilla greek yogurt instead of sour cream, half white flour and half wheat flour plus added some ground flax meal and chia seeds. I also increased the powdered sugar in the topping to about 2 Tbs after tasting it and deeming it a bit too tart for my inlaws taste. It was very tasty and I plan to make another loaf for Xmas dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
a little dry but overall its great and looks great! I cut down on the butter and blueberries. I had second thoughts about this but I glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
awesome - loved it. easy to make. didn't use the lemon glaze. had fresh blueberries I needed to use up - about 1 1/2 cups. added extra lemon juice. It was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Absolutely yummy! I didn't have any sour cream on hand, so i used lemon greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaqi Trau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This didn't turn out for me. But I'd like to give it another try. I really like the combination of lemon and blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. We have a local Blueberry Patch, and I think this is better than their own Lemon-Blueberry bread. The recipe is perfect, but I really love a LOT of natural lemon flavor so I was generous on the amount of lemon juice I added to the loaf, and I doubled the amount of topping that I poured over. I used frozen wild blueberries...It is an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
As an empty nester, I no longer do much baking. My husband is not big on sweets, and that leaves only me to eat what I cook. This was perfect, less to eat, and between the blueberries and the loaf not being overly sweet, I am getting some help. I did sub fat free yogurt for the sour cream to reduce the fat content. I used the topping as a frosting, only because I didn't read the directions far enough to realize I was supposed to use the frosting as soon as the loaf came out of the oven. This probably could have used a little more lemon flavor, I had only one small lemon on hand. Even so, it rates 5 stars with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Omg love it. I triple recipe. My kids inhale it. Sooooooooo good. I add a tiny bit of cinnamon. Otherwise it's exactly the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States