Blueberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was a really good recipe. Could of been a little sweeter. Maybe cut back cn on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornwood, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I'm sure this is delicious as-is, but since I didn't feel like buying butter or sour cream, here's what I did: at a 1:1 ratio, I subbed applesauce for the butter and plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream. Doing this actually cuts the calories without sacrificing the moistness or the yummy flavour of this loaf! I baked in a 4.5x8.5 pan because that is all I have and there is hardly a difference in size. It took about 1h10min to bake through for me. It's very sticky from the glaze and a little bit firm (I might have actually over-baked it?) and it is so good! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was great. I had to improvise on a couple things, used vanilla greek yogurt instead of sour cream, half white flour and half wheat flour plus added some ground flax meal and chia seeds. I also increased the powdered sugar in the topping to about 2 Tbs after tasting it and deeming it a bit too tart for my inlaws taste. It was very tasty and I plan to make another loaf for Xmas dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
a little dry but overall its great and looks great! I cut down on the butter and blueberries. I had second thoughts about this but I glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
awesome - loved it. easy to make. didn't use the lemon glaze. had fresh blueberries I needed to use up - about 1 1/2 cups. added extra lemon juice. It was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Absolutely yummy! I didn't have any sour cream on hand, so i used lemon greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaqi Trau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This didn't turn out for me. But I'd like to give it another try. I really like the combination of lemon and blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. We have a local Blueberry Patch, and I think this is better than their own Lemon-Blueberry bread. The recipe is perfect, but I really love a LOT of natural lemon flavor so I was generous on the amount of lemon juice I added to the loaf, and I doubled the amount of topping that I poured over. I used frozen wild blueberries...It is an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
As an empty nester, I no longer do much baking. My husband is not big on sweets, and that leaves only me to eat what I cook. This was perfect, less to eat, and between the blueberries and the loaf not being overly sweet, I am getting some help. I did sub fat free yogurt for the sour cream to reduce the fat content. I used the topping as a frosting, only because I didn't read the directions far enough to realize I was supposed to use the frosting as soon as the loaf came out of the oven. This probably could have used a little more lemon flavor, I had only one small lemon on hand. Even so, it rates 5 stars with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Omg love it. I triple recipe. My kids inhale it. Sooooooooo good. I add a tiny bit of cinnamon. Otherwise it's exactly the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States