Blueberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
a little dry but overall its great and looks great! I cut down on the butter and blueberries. I had second thoughts about this but I glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
awesome - loved it. easy to make. didn't use the lemon glaze. had fresh blueberries I needed to use up - about 1 1/2 cups. added extra lemon juice. It was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Absolutely yummy! I didn't have any sour cream on hand, so i used lemon greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaqi Trau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This didn't turn out for me. But I'd like to give it another try. I really like the combination of lemon and blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. We have a local Blueberry Patch, and I think this is better than their own Lemon-Blueberry bread. The recipe is perfect, but I really love a LOT of natural lemon flavor so I was generous on the amount of lemon juice I added to the loaf, and I doubled the amount of topping that I poured over. I used frozen wild blueberries...It is an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
As an empty nester, I no longer do much baking. My husband is not big on sweets, and that leaves only me to eat what I cook. This was perfect, less to eat, and between the blueberries and the loaf not being overly sweet, I am getting some help. I did sub fat free yogurt for the sour cream to reduce the fat content. I used the topping as a frosting, only because I didn't read the directions far enough to realize I was supposed to use the frosting as soon as the loaf came out of the oven. This probably could have used a little more lemon flavor, I had only one small lemon on hand. Even so, it rates 5 stars with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Omg love it. I triple recipe. My kids inhale it. Sooooooooo good. I add a tiny bit of cinnamon. Otherwise it's exactly the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I added extra lemon juice to the batter. Next time I think I would add a bit of lemon extract. I kept this loaf in the fridge for well over a week. I did not find it to be soggy at all but stayed nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing this recipe. This is a gem. I have been making it over and over again. Only thing I changed is quantity of the lemons- I used 2 instead of 1, juice and all. My family loves strong lemony taste of it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Dang, I crack myself up. I made a mistake and had written down 1/2 C of sour cream instead of 1/4 C - DOH! Well, my muffins still turned out great! (I opted to do muffins instead and got 12). Used Buttermilk in leiu of milk. This recipe isn't overly sweet which I prefer. I did make more of the lemon glaze but added a tsp of white sugar and boiled it so it would be more of a heavy syrup. I also generously brushed that on about 5 minutes before they were ready to pull out of the oven. Made a nice shiny (slightly tacky) tart glaze. Due to my error they were also quite moist but not gunky. A bit too heavy on blueberries for myself (didn't flour them either) so I'll go with 1 C next time. I may try same batter with chopped fresh cherries and some walnuts. Oh yeah, I used 3 T lemon juice in the batter but could have used 4 (I love lemon). My muffins took 45 minutes to bake but I know it's because of that extra sour cream. Great recipe, even when you kinda screw up! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States