Blueberry Lemon Breakfast Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I love quinoa! This recipe is bleak, no flavor, the lemon is too much and the blueberries don't really go well with it. I really wanted to like it but I just couldn't. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So good! I always wind up making a double batch because everyone loves it so much. It's dessert for me quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Sebastian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wonderful taste! And healthy too! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I LOVED this! Was looking for something to make ahead for breakfast this week. Had to leave the lemon out due to diet restrictions but I didn't miss it. Made a compote out of the blueberries instead of just stirring them in but I will try that next time. Put a little pumpkin pie spice in the quinoa as it was cooking. Used coconut milk and agave and a little extra flax. Thank you so much for this recipe Lilsnoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We loved this! I used mixed berries and cinnamon instead of the lemon and blueberries. Even my 4yr old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious! I've made this with non fat milk and vanilla unsweetened almond milk and both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Cooked and cooked for 35 minutes and the quinoa was still crunchy. Finally gave up and ate it crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bfrasier68
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Yummy and healthy -- I have to remember that the two can go together. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is wonderful--a great healthy start to my day. I switch up fruits each time I make it. My favorite is apples & cinnamon. I also switch up the milk depending on what I have at the time, usually it's 2% or half and half. Thanks, LilSnoo for a wonderful real-food breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added a little less than a 1/4 C of honey and more berries and about 1/4 C of coconut and it's really good, still without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States