Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Last Christmas my husband brought home some fresh blueberries from work that didn't get eaten. I looked for a recipe for blueberries and found this one. It has been a huge hit with everyone who has tasted it! It's also wonderful with frozen blueberries. I always double the recipe because it goes so fast. I did omit the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUVIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
An excellent cake!The lemon syrup really goes well with the berries!Good thing i doubled the recipe,since the first loaf didnt last long at my place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Yummy and easy to make. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Very good. The lemon added to the fresh blueberries. Will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This is good. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Delicious cake that I am very proud to serve when entertaining. Pound cakes don't get better than this one!!! Thanks Jessica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This is fantastic! I agree with the others--double it. My husband and I ate almost 1/2 the loaf within 30 minutes of taking it out of the oven! I had a little trouble getting it out of the pan, but I used frozen blueberries and I didn't flour the pan. I might try flouring the blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
This is the best Blueberry Lemon bread that we have ever had. The taste and the consistency are just the best! There is only one thing that I would do to the recipe....double it! One loaf is definitely not enough! Thanks Jessica...we LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Absolutely excellent!!! This cake is so nice and moist and has a wonderful taste! All the extra work of juicing the lemons is totally worth it!!! I love this bread and will make it again. I'm sure any fruit such as raspberries or cranberries could be substituted and it would taste just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States