Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious! I used softened butter instead of melted, and my blueberries did not sink. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I think this was phenomenal! It wasn't dense and yet it wasn't airy. A perfect 'breake' (cake/bread). The berries actually absorb the lemon juice and get a little sour going on. It was great! A burst of flavor! I didn't melt the butter all the way. Just partly. I beat it up nice and fluffy before adding the eggs. Those were done one at a time and I beat 5 minutes for each one. I coated the blueberries in flour and folded in. I then took out a portion that had alot of berries and added those on top right after scraping the bowl. This ensured that some berries would be left on top. Also, do not stick the toothpick into the crack it makes while baking. Normally this is always a little underdone. It will continue cooking once removed. THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER! NOT DRY, NOT HEAVY, NOT LACKING! LEMON NOT POWERFUL! PERFECT RECIPE! Hubby can't stay away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Delicious! The best blueberry bread recipe I have tasted. I love the lemon flavor and it is so moist -- even several days after baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This bread was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was very good - crumbly like a muffin when warm, but firmed up quite a bit overnight. The lemon flavor was also more subtle the next day. I thought it was pretty quick and easy to pull together and liked that it only made one loaf. There are only two of us and I like to bake often so smaller recipes are good for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! The lemon flavor goes wonderfully with the blueberry. My 3 kids (11,8 and 6) would eat the whole loaf in one sitting if I let them. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was a very good loaf but I made a few changes. I cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup, substituted 1/2 cup of the flour with whole wheat and used frozen instead of fresh blueberries. It was plenty sweet enough, whole wheat flour worked fine and frozen blueberries did not run as I added them right at the end and just stirred to mix. Although very tasty, the loaf did not rise much. I'm wondering if it would rise more using baking soda, and yogurt or sour milk instead of milk. I will try that when I make this loaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very Yummy!!! Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe. I added a little less sugar about 3/4 cup and a little more blueberries. The blueberries should be lightly floured before adding to the batter. This will prevent the colour from turning your cake purple and hold its shape. Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was very good. I used 1/2c whole wheat plus 1 cup white flour and made the glaze out of powdered sugar instead of regular sugar. Will definitely make this again! Next time I'll try an even mix of whole wheat and white. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States