Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I added flax seeds and wheat germ to improve the healthfulness of this recipe. It smells divine - tastes incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by josiejaz11
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very yummy! I have a bread maker and am just getting use to it so baking times are a little different. But It turned out very delicious. The lemon and the blueberries go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiejaz11
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Colby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
very good and lemony!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made them into muffins, were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was very good. My granddaughter thought it was too tart, but I don't like sweet coffee cakes. My blueberries were large so they were wonderful flavor bursts! I had some cinnamon sugar left over from snickerdoodles so I sprinkled it on the top. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I chose to make muffins out of this recipe, instead of baking it in loaf form. I followed the recipe exact only I did not make the glaze. I just sprinkled each muffin lightly with sugar before putting the muffin pan in the oven. 350* for twenty minutes was just right. I got exactly 12 muffins out of this recipe that were medium sized. The flavor of this quick bread was quite good, I really adore the combination of lemon and blueberries. I think next time, I'd add more blueberries but as is, this is a really excellent quick bread recipe. NOTE: I did not cream my butter with the sugar. I just melted the butter, cooled it a bit, then folded it in with the rest of the wet ingredients. I wisked the dry ingredients together and then folded them into the wet until just moistened to prevent toughness and overmixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Loved it!! Actually, everyone I served it to, wanted more...bought more blueberries, so my husband could try it. He couldn't say enough about it...thanks so much for sharing. It is a huge hit! Did not change a thing...easy. The lemon and the burst of blueberry...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louma56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flashburn503
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made this Blueberry Lemon Bread and it turned out great one thing I added was a little Saigon Cinnamon and because I'm living in Maine right now I used fresh picked wild Maine Blueberries. I put a lemon butter glaze on top... Soooooo Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flashburn503

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
my family LOVED this recipe! It was great in the morning as a quick breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Good taste, weird texture - very dense. I don't think the butter should be melted - creaming it with the sugar might give it a lighter texture. I will also try making smaller loaves - a full size loaf took an hour and a half to set in the center, and the edges were burned. I'll try again with modifications - I want so much to like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States