Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mcmammamia
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Substitute brown sugar in bread recipe, cut zest to 1.5 Tbsp, use confectioner's sugar in icing. Delightful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Just made this bread and it came out amazing, there isn't a thing I would change!! I sliced it over and sent it over to my Sisters and Mom to taste, and they loved it!! This is a keeper Jessica!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Loved this loaf. I didn't have blueberries so I used dried cranberries, which worked great. Also I had some leftover cream cheese icing so I added some lemon juice and lemon zest to it and used that as a topping instead of the lemon/sugar topping. It was AMAZING!!! Keep in mind that it takes about 4 lemons to get two tbsp of lemon zest. That suprised me but luckily I had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I was looking for a blueberry bread and came across this one. The perfect combination lemon and blueberry.....this bread is fantastic.....saving this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
If the recipe doesn't have yeast, it's not a bread. So I knew that going in and it turned out definitely more cake/coffee cake like. Nonetheless, good! I get headaches when things are too sugary so I did what others did and halved the sugar; and I didn't melt the butter, just soften it. I lightly tossed the blueberries in 1 T. flour, which is a common thing to do. Didn't add glaze, like I said I like limiting the sugars. Took about 75-80 minutes for my new oven. I'd make it again! Only 4 stars b/c it seemed a few percent under done, will cook a little longer next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was good but too sweet with 1 cup of sugar, which is why I rated it only 4 stars. By doubling the lemon zest, using 1/2 cup sugar, and by not melting the butter (soften instead), this is a 5* recipe for sure! I've also made the into cupcakes too and they turn out terrific and take 1/4 of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I added flax seeds and wheat germ to improve the healthfulness of this recipe. It smells divine - tastes incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by josiejaz11
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very yummy! I have a bread maker and am just getting use to it so baking times are a little different. But It turned out very delicious. The lemon and the blueberries go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiejaz11
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Colby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
very good and lemony!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made them into muffins, were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States