Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used 1/2 cup of low-fat sour cream instead of 1/2 cup of milk. It gave the bread a pudding-like texture that was absolutely fantastic! The loaf disappeared in one hour ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMcAlpine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Lemon and blueberries are a great combination. This loaf, for my preference, is much better and lighter if the butter and sugar is extremely well creamed together. This also seem to result in a better flavor as well..........................try this method and you might be surprised at the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
this just did not turn out well, the flavors were strange and not as good as I thought they'd be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Was a huge hit at family reunion with both young and old. I followed receipt exactly with exception of not including glaze. It was perfect without the glaze - did not miss it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Extremely easy to make - a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
If you like lemon you will love this recipe. I didn't have loaf pan so baked for 30 minutes in square pan. Ate half the pan in one day. Every bite leaves you wanting more. I think the square pan rather than loaf pan helps because there is more of a spreading of the glaze on top giving each bite more lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I sent this loaf camping with my husband for the weekend, because I wanted him to remember home while he was there. He shared it with friends and said that everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
omg this was wonderful.. im sure i used less than 1 cup of blueberries but they were still pretty spread out throughout the bread.. also dusted with flour as suggested by other reviewers.. baked for almost an hour and a half.. but my oven is pretty dated.. so idk if that was the reason for the long duration.. didn't use the glaze and felt like i could use less sugar next time as we're not huge into sweet stuff.. super good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This bread is to die for! I am pregnant and there are not too many things I actually enjoy eating anymore. When I made this I was pleasantly surprised at how yummy it was. My husband and one of our friends loved it as well. This is a great sweet treat for tea time, dessert or a mid afternoon snack. Not too sweet but just right. I will bake this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States