Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly (except I used 2 lemons but only got 1 tbsp zest). My thoughts: I don't see the point of melting the butter. I wouldn't use the zest next time. And you need to dissolve the sugar in the glaze first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Thanks for posting. This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I used 4 Tbs fresh lemon juice and no zest. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I used frozen blueberries, half the sugar, and subbed applesauce for half of the butter. Turned out great and works well for breakfast. (However, if you are wanting the bread to serve as a dessert, I wouldn't cut out that much of the sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used 1/2 cup of low-fat sour cream instead of 1/2 cup of milk. It gave the bread a pudding-like texture that was absolutely fantastic! The loaf disappeared in one hour ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMcAlpine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Lemon and blueberries are a great combination. This loaf, for my preference, is much better and lighter if the butter and sugar is extremely well creamed together. This also seem to result in a better flavor as well..........................try this method and you might be surprised at the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
this just did not turn out well, the flavors were strange and not as good as I thought they'd be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Was a huge hit at family reunion with both young and old. I followed receipt exactly with exception of not including glaze. It was perfect without the glaze - did not miss it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Extremely easy to make - a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States