Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Was a huge hit at family reunion with both young and old. I followed receipt exactly with exception of not including glaze. It was perfect without the glaze - did not miss it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Extremely easy to make - a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
If you like lemon you will love this recipe. I didn't have loaf pan so baked for 30 minutes in square pan. Ate half the pan in one day. Every bite leaves you wanting more. I think the square pan rather than loaf pan helps because there is more of a spreading of the glaze on top giving each bite more lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I sent this loaf camping with my husband for the weekend, because I wanted him to remember home while he was there. He shared it with friends and said that everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
omg this was wonderful.. im sure i used less than 1 cup of blueberries but they were still pretty spread out throughout the bread.. also dusted with flour as suggested by other reviewers.. baked for almost an hour and a half.. but my oven is pretty dated.. so idk if that was the reason for the long duration.. didn't use the glaze and felt like i could use less sugar next time as we're not huge into sweet stuff.. super good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This bread is to die for! I am pregnant and there are not too many things I actually enjoy eating anymore. When I made this I was pleasantly surprised at how yummy it was. My husband and one of our friends loved it as well. This is a great sweet treat for tea time, dessert or a mid afternoon snack. Not too sweet but just right. I will bake this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was very good. I did not have any lemons, so I just used extra juice for flavor. I also rinsed my fresh berries then sprinkled with flour to prevent them from sinking to the bottom of my batter. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
yummy and moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Nothing fantastic, just okay. I have to say that I didn't add the topping at all though, maybe that would've given it some kind of wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Super yummy...a big thumbs up from every one in my family from 6-month-old to 11-year-old to hubby! And it feels healthy too! There is no need to melt the butter (or in my case, margarine) before creaming though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States