Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except I did not add the glaze. It was pretty good but not fantastic. For as much work as it was I don't think it was good enough to make very often but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I'm rating my own finished results rather than the recipe here. I followed the recipe except left out the nuts because my hubby is allergic - added half a cup extra blueberries to make up for it. This resulted in a bit too overpowering, bit too blueberry-ish cake; I wouldn't recommend more berries but I think it's still good. I agree that the glaze is a bit overpowering. I only used maybe 75% of ours and it was still a lot. The entire cake was a little too pure sugary for my taste. If I were to do it again, I'd cut the sugar by at least 25%, maybe do a little brown sugar substitution, or maybe some apple sauce sub instead. But we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good lemon loaf! Mine turned out very dense, more like a pound cake. The lemon taste was excellent, and the blueberries were evenly distributed. I served it with Microwave Lemon Curd from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaRed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
WOW! really tasty! Used Meyer lemons. I also made lemon curd off this site and spread it on the bread. I love anything lemon and happened to have a bunch of Meyer lemons I needed to use. This is great with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very nice. Blueberries were on sale, don't use them much. This was great. I used lime juice and lime zest instead of lemon however. Still great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very Delicious! Definiteky a keeper in my recipe box. I brought into my office and it was gobbled up. I did add some extra lemon juice based on other reviews but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This tasted good, but the blueberries fell to the bottom, even after flouring them. Hmmm..I wonder if there's another trick to keeping them in the bread instead of on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
What a great treat with a cup of tea! The lemon is the perfect compliment with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUESUE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
WOW! I had some leftover lemon zest I wanted to use up so tried this recipe. It is absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great bread! Very easy to make and very tasty! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States