Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This has now become our favorite dessert bread. Is excellent with a cup of tea after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Turned out beautifully. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and made the glaze with powdered sugar instead of white. I also used a 50-50 mix of blueberries and red huckleberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheli DeLaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this three times in three weeks. The first time I followed the recipe. It turned out great! The second time I was short of blueberries, but I had some fresh peaches tha I diced and added. The third time I went a bit crazy and left out the lemon (i replaced it with vanilla. greek yogurt) and put in fresh cherries and mini chocolate chips. That was a success as well. This has become my "go to" recipe for using up any nice ripe fruits or berries. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. The bread came out very moist! The lemon flavor was there, but left me wanting more lemon. The bread was very dense, probably from over-mixing when the recipe states to mix in the flour and milk alternately. Overall, a good bread to start with, but I will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Wonderful flavor in this bread! However, the texture was coarse and it didn't rise like most quick breads do. I had trouble getting it out of the pan as well......it stuck! Not sure if I did something wrong or if it's the recipe but the flavor was so good I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very good! Made a double batch and got 24 muffins out of it--cooked 30" at 350 degrees. Poked holes in the tops with a skewer and glazed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Perfect! The combination of lemon and fresh picked blueberries made this bread a favorite go-to recipe. Only needed 60 minutes in my oven. My husband couldn't wait for it to cool before taking a slice; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very moist and keeps well if they last a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious! Lemony goodness and blueberry flavors that work so well together. I used confectioners sugar and added lemon zest to the glaze. My blueberries didn't sink to the bottom. I used a glass pan, it may be the reason why it was done sooner than the time allowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Great bread. Made some substitutions: almond milk, Splenda brown sugar and Meyer lemons made this a very yummy, moist bread. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States