Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I followed another reviewers advice and did not melt the butter and also used 1 stick of butter instead of 1/3 cup and just creamed it with the sugar. I used frozen berries and it was delicious. It got 2 thumbs up from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Durk Mertens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious. Light and sweet, with great lemon flavour. I used a gluten-free all purpose flour blend and it still turned out perfectly. Since the recipe calls for the juice from one lemon, that's all I zested, and didn't get anywhere near 2 Tbsp but the flavour was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a great recipe for making a lemon blueberry loaf. The only thing I did different was I added more fresh lemon juice...as my 16yo says you can't have enough lemon flavor....and no glaze...we at it with ice cream ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This has now become our favorite dessert bread. Is excellent with a cup of tea after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Turned out beautifully. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and made the glaze with powdered sugar instead of white. I also used a 50-50 mix of blueberries and red huckleberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheli DeLaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this three times in three weeks. The first time I followed the recipe. It turned out great! The second time I was short of blueberries, but I had some fresh peaches tha I diced and added. The third time I went a bit crazy and left out the lemon (i replaced it with vanilla. greek yogurt) and put in fresh cherries and mini chocolate chips. That was a success as well. This has become my "go to" recipe for using up any nice ripe fruits or berries. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. The bread came out very moist! The lemon flavor was there, but left me wanting more lemon. The bread was very dense, probably from over-mixing when the recipe states to mix in the flour and milk alternately. Overall, a good bread to start with, but I will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Wonderful flavor in this bread! However, the texture was coarse and it didn't rise like most quick breads do. I had trouble getting it out of the pan as well......it stuck! Not sure if I did something wrong or if it's the recipe but the flavor was so good I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very good! Made a double batch and got 24 muffins out of it--cooked 30" at 350 degrees. Poked holes in the tops with a skewer and glazed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Perfect! The combination of lemon and fresh picked blueberries made this bread a favorite go-to recipe. Only needed 60 minutes in my oven. My husband couldn't wait for it to cool before taking a slice; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States