Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
So moist and delicious! I added the zest of one lemon and it had excellent lemon flavor and color. The glaze was really good on top. This makes a beautiful loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was soooo good. I followed the directions exactly. The flavor is great. We had the left overs the next morning with coffee and it was even better than the day before. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
THIS is a keeper! So easy & tasty - had to warn the kids to not eat it all or it would have been goobled up right away - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was just the flavor for which I was hoping! My lemon was small, so I added an extra dash of juice to the "bread," and I was able to use all the zest. Microwaving the glaze for a few seconds made it mix thoroughly. It looks like too much glaze, but it soaks in! Make sure to pick through your pint of blueberries and remove all the stems you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very good. Tasted like lemon pound cake with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This bread is awesome! The lemon is a perfect touch! Do not hesitate to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I doubled this recipe, used almond milk and a butter alternative and twice the amount of blueberries called for. It's delicious. definitely more of a cake than a bread- but the flavors are great, the blueberries evenly distributed, and super moist. I'm curious to see how it will taste once it's cooled ,but right now it's nothing short of amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Hankla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toohahalarious
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This turned out GREAT!! It was more of a cake than bread but I was completely satisfied. =) I did make a few changes from suggestions of other chefs out there.. Instead of using melted butter, I used softened. Also, I microwaved the lemon juice and sugar for the glaze for a little over a minute. Oh and I had to bake it longer than it said, I ended up baking it for about 1 and a half hours. It turned out really moist and delicious.. Oh yeah, and I also used another suggestion to keep the berries from sinking, I put my washed my berries and put them in the freezer while I was preparing and mixing..and getting the lemon zest, then once it was time to put the berries in, I put a tablespoon of flour on the berries and mixed it up. I used a more berries than it called for..but heck, why not? =) Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toohahalarious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyn
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My husband and I couldn't wait for it to cool. It smelled so good while it was baking. It was perfectly lemony, not too overpowering. The only thing that I changed was that I put the sugar and lemon juice glaze into the microwave for a minute to melt the sugar. The only reason I did this was that I had used that glaze before on a lemon tea bread and my husband didn't like the crunch (grit) of the sugar. I will be making this again this week for a friend. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very nice bread/cake. I took the advice of others and creamed my softened (not melted) butter with the sugar before proceeding with the recipe as written and added a bit more blueberries (about 1 1/3 c.) dusted with flour so they wouldn't sink to the bottom. I also boiled the sugar and lemon juice glaze and brushed it on while the loaf was still warm. What I got was a delicious, moist and glossy bread/cake. Will keep this one on file. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States