Blueberry Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Extremely easy to make - a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
If you like lemon you will love this recipe. I didn't have loaf pan so baked for 30 minutes in square pan. Ate half the pan in one day. Every bite leaves you wanting more. I think the square pan rather than loaf pan helps because there is more of a spreading of the glaze on top giving each bite more lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I sent this loaf camping with my husband for the weekend, because I wanted him to remember home while he was there. He shared it with friends and said that everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
omg this was wonderful.. im sure i used less than 1 cup of blueberries but they were still pretty spread out throughout the bread.. also dusted with flour as suggested by other reviewers.. baked for almost an hour and a half.. but my oven is pretty dated.. so idk if that was the reason for the long duration.. didn't use the glaze and felt like i could use less sugar next time as we're not huge into sweet stuff.. super good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This bread is to die for! I am pregnant and there are not too many things I actually enjoy eating anymore. When I made this I was pleasantly surprised at how yummy it was. My husband and one of our friends loved it as well. This is a great sweet treat for tea time, dessert or a mid afternoon snack. Not too sweet but just right. I will bake this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was very good. I did not have any lemons, so I just used extra juice for flavor. I also rinsed my fresh berries then sprinkled with flour to prevent them from sinking to the bottom of my batter. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
yummy and moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Nothing fantastic, just okay. I have to say that I didn't add the topping at all though, maybe that would've given it some kind of wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Super yummy...a big thumbs up from every one in my family from 6-month-old to 11-year-old to hubby! And it feels healthy too! There is no need to melt the butter (or in my case, margarine) before creaming though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was nice and moist, with a density that held together in the toaster. It will replace my old favorite Blueberry Muffin recipe I got from you several years ago, based on muffins from a famous Boston department store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States